We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute due to a Delay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ALT Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added ALT Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
ALT Hotel Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
1Night 8days park.at $174
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Ontario
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Last Minute due to a Delay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were delayed Feb 9 and needed a place to stay for a Saturday night. The Sheraton recommended this hotel and even phoned over phone us to inquire about availability. The staff were friendly and always helpful. The room is quite small but it is perfect for just an over night stay. Clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable, the pillows weren't great though. Nice bathroom with a good sized shower. There are two computer terminals for your use in the lobby area. Overall I would stay here again. The price was right and it was friendly and clean. It would be nice if they could do a covered walkway to the train area though. Those mag stripe keys are a pain though, but that is everywhere you go now.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I am very pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and found the service of the team to be at a very high level. I was happy to read that you found the comfort of our beds to be very good but sorry to hear that you found our pillows not to be as comfortable.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    142
    31
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
123
47
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well thought-out and special...it feels very European, has a very comfortable bed, large bathroom and this morning, fabulous coffee available at 5:00 am! i will definitely stay here when I need access to the airport..Well done!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the comfort of our bed to be very good and also very pleased to read that you enjoyed our coffee in our lobby bar.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The rooms have a very modern european style. The room was smaller than the average room at other hotels, but the space is used very effectively. Very conveniently located next to the Terminal Link train station with about an 80m walk outside. Parking lot is currently located across the road to the east and is not obvious. I had to park on the road in front of the hotel and go in to get directions. Package available that included room and parking for a great rate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our package which includes parking at the hotel.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

First of all this is a perfect hotel for a younger crowd, just basing it on the way it looked and how modern it was. This is good because its different from all the other generic hotels around now. Nice to see something refreshing. Everything was just good. And maybe let me know if you do any random give aways of those calla chairs. They're the best. May come back just for that :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Pearson Hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular enjoyed the comfort of our Calla Chair.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We love the clean and modern decor with comfortable bed and a short walk to the airport terminal shuttle (but you have to walk outside to get there--which is a problem in winter with tiny tots!). Also if has little toddlers, the sharp edges of bed and decor in general can be problematic. Otherwise, staff is great, and price is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the modern decor and the comfort or our beds and very pleased to hear that our team looked after you very well.

I certainly do also appreciate your feedback on the design of some of our furniture and will be sure to pass on your comments to our design team.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for a quick stay.

Pros:
-The place looks great, especially the lobby and bar/snack/resto area.
- Big design efforts in the room but they remain quite small
- Great music selection in lobby.

Cons:
- The lights in the room are very strong and cold and do not allow for dimming
- The construction has been done on the cheap. Chips, traces of glue on the floors, cheap carpets.
- The staff was very awkward. The server/barmaid was also very "forthcoming", checking me out in a manner that made me very uncomfortable. The front desk staff was alternatively rude or just overwhelmed by basic tasks and questions.
- The prices for most breakfast items are not evident/ I did not see them before being charged... I am not even sure if it is legal.

Just not sure it is worth the price. It is pretty, yes, but could do much better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was pleased to read that you thought the look of the hotel was great, but very sorry to hear that you had some service issues during your visit with us.

At Alt Pearson we take pride in ensuring every guest has a memorable stay with us in all areas of the hotel, I can only apologize that we failed to meet this expectation on your recent visit. Rest assured I will be speaking with the team to address the matters in question to ensure that this is not repeated again in the future.

In regards to our breakfast items, I am sorry that you did not see the pricing for all items we have on offer. Some of the pricing is actually displayed on the item packaging itself making it perhaps not as obvious, whereas some of items on offer have a displayed sign on the shelf.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, ON
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Lobby is one of the most stylish I have seen at any hotel. The Altcetera snack bar and lounge had a number of refrigerated items which seemed to be of good quality. Room was on the small side and also very modern. The bed, duvet and pillows allowed for a very comfortable night. I will be ordering some of those pillows for home. Bathroom had fruits and passions products to help us freshen up. The blackout shades on the window were a nice touch to cut out the morning light. A docking station for my iphone on the radio is always a welcome sight. Free internet was very fast. This hotel is a mere steps from the Link train Viscount station. There is also a self check-in option in the lobby which is a nice touch. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to read that you will be ordering some of our very comfortable pillows for your home.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ALT Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALT Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ALT Hotel Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your ALT Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ALT Hotel Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ALT Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.