We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for travelers and connecting flights !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Viscount Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1night + 8daysPark: $174
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for travelers and connecting flights !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I just stayed at the Alt a few days ago and I was pretty impressed! It's a brand new hotel, they just opened a few months ago. It was very trendy with a fresh new modern look, the service was good and if you want to be next to Pearson Airport it doesn't get any better then that, it's a 30 second walk to the LINK train that takes you to terminal 1 and terminal 3. The LINK train only takes a minute of 2 to get you to your desired terminal.
Also keep in mind in a few months there will be a train linking Pearson airport directly to Union station in down town Toronto in only 15 minutes!
The rooms were very clean and very modern looking. The decoration and style was nice however we did find the rooms to be a little too small and the bathroom being so close to the bed is a little uncomfortable if you know what I mean. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are nice.
The other thing you need to know is that there is a $15.00 per day parking fee that they don't tell you about over the phone so if you are driving there be prepared to pay for parking.
I would definitely stay there again. For connecting flights you can't get any better then this! There is a hotel in Terminal 3 but at a higher price and it doesn't offer anything above and beyond what you would get here.
The lobby is very nicely decorated and styled, and there are also 2 big screens showing all departures and arrivals in Terminal 1 and Terminal 3 so you can keep track of your flight time while having a few drinks prior to departure. The lobby is very cozy with the fire place and all and the bar has televisions with sports playing. The prices were not so bad, not cheap but not stupid expensive either.
The exercise room was great, it has all the major exercise and cardio equipment you need for a full body work out and above all it was clean. For me cleanliness is the most important thing about a hotel!
I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Cheers.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and you don't have to worry about aircraft noise, they are well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. Our location, being right next to the new Link Train at Pearson Airport, is an advantage for travellers who need to have quick access to the Airport Terminals. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that Pearson Airport will be closing the Link Train from mid March until the end of October to complete the construction of the new train to Union Station. During this time Pearson Airport will be operating a 24 hour shuttle service which our guests will be able to take advantage of. The Airport Authority have assured us that this will not affect the high standard of service that is currently in place and connection times to each terminal will remain the same.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    185
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
165
58
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Courtice, Ontario
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed the night before a family vacation to Cuba since our flight was very early. The location could not be more perfect. From the lobby, it's mere steps to the LINK train to Pearson Airport terminals. They offer a package with parking for the week (covered airport garage). The modern lobby was a fun place for us to hang out for the evening. The furniture are fireplace are very cozy. Our room on the 8th floor had a view of planes coming in for our 2 kids to enjoy but with no noise! Everything is new and in great condition, including the comfortable beds. Our bathroom was spacious and ultra modern. This will be our pick in this area from now on!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and were able to take advantage of our Sleep and Fly package. Indeed having the benefit of being able to park your car in a covered parking lot during the winter season is definitely an added bonus.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is modern, inexpensive, and has great style. The rooms are tiny but very well designed. Bed and pillows were amazing. Friendly staff throughout. Sexy place that I would return to. Easy access to airport - no shuttle needed. Food selection is very limited, but there is a full bar.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you want two queens, the rooms are two small so you are not allowed to order a cot due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. Whilst our rooms are not exceptionally large, they are designed for comfort and style. Indeed for families we do have rooms with two queen sized beds which do offer more space.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The location of this hotel was superb! With the Link system more or less right at the door step, it made getting to the airport a breeze - no waiting for or planning around a bus schedule, calling a cab, or stopping at several other hotels along the way. It was great. The rooms and common areas were very modern and well designed. We had a glass walled shower that faced the main part of the room which was a little ackward/inconvenient when travelling with a friend, but we survived and it was kinda neat to watch TV whilst in the shower! The rooms and common area were incredibly clean and inviting and we liked the refillable soaps & shampoos - a nice environmentally friendly touch alongside all the other environmental features that have been built in. The front desk staff were fabulous - very friendly and efficient! We also felt extremely safe there - both inside the hotel and when walking to the Link at 3:30am. My only 'complaint' is the lack of temporary parking spaces for drop offs. The front of the hotel is marked as Fire Route and there are only three/four parking spaces to the side of the building - all labelled as handicapped. So it was a bit confusing when trying to figure out where to leave the car for 20 minutes without breaking one law or the other. If there were other temporary spaces, perhaps additional signage to indicate their location would be an advantage? Parking aside, I would certainly recommend this hotel - we're actually staying there again this upcoming March!

Room Tip: If travelling with a friend, ask if the shower has a glass wall to avoid some easily overcomable ack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. Indeed our location is certainly a big advantage for those who are looking for an easy connection to Pearson Airport via the new Tram Link train.

I was very pleased to read that you felt the service of the front desk was exceptionally good, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team as I am sure they will appreciate knowing that their efforts have been recognized and remembered.

In regards to parking and more importantly drop off parking at the entrance of the hotel, you are correct this is an area that we could look at improving our signage for more clarity. I will be looking at this with our signage people so as to improve it for the future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in March.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I found this hotel quite by accident when I missed my flight and had to return to the airport in only a few hours! The room was pristine, the bathroom sleek and the price reasonable. But, most of all, they CARE ABOUT THE ENVIRONMENT!!! Recycling bins, low-flush toilets, adjustable lighting....and the staff was fabulous. Plus, love the outfits, apparently from a Quebec designer. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

Whilst we are sorry that you found us by accident due to missing your flight, I was very pleased to hear that the team of the hotel looked after you during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and perhaps next time it will be a planned visit.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Inclement weather required that we head to the airport a day before travel. Calling around we quickly decided to give ALT hotel a try - convenient, close to Viscount Discount covered parking garage and on the link train into the airport. Took advantage of the $99 introductory night rate and used the tripadvisor bonus to get $10 credit for the ALTateria (food venue) and also extended check out time to 1pm. This was a nice bonus as we were not flying out until 3pm. This is a new hotel, so rooms are fresh and modern. Similar to staying in a condo - exposed concrete walls, high ceilings. Wifi was included. Room consisted of glass shower bathroom, queen bed with 1 night table, desk and chair. No frills, but your only staying over one night in most cases. Blackout drapes make the room quite dark. Solid concrete walls work wonders for sound control, you do not hear the planes or airport noises. There is a small workout gym on the upper floor and pool table, bar lounge area with fireplace on the lobby level. No onsite full service restaurant, but fresh food options of prepared meals is available at the ALTateria. Quick walk outside to get to the link train, even in the winter it's not a problem making the crossing without coats.
Great rate included reduction in cost of long stay parking in the Viscount Parking Garage, which is covered and great during winter stays, as when you return no car to clean off.
If taking advantage of long stay parking be sure to get a paper print out of your check out receipt. They offer to email it to you and told us it wouldn't be needed to get out of the car park, luckily I still had a printed copy made as when we exited the garage they couldn't find our prepayment information. We had to search for the receipt, but then we could tell them which room we had been in (hard to remember after 2 weeks holidays). Check in and out of the ALT hotel was quick, but the return check out of the parking garage meant waiting at the intercom gate for over 15min while they tried to sort it all out, this was at 1am in the morning and all we wanted was to get driving home. Small problem they will need to work on. Otherwise would strongly recommend the property as an airport hotel ALTernative :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had booked a conference room for a meeting on Feb 5 2013, as well booked rooms for guests travelling from Vancouver and PEI. The proximity to the airport and LINK train, excellent. Spaces, rooms, and the lobby lounge were just right and really cool. The staff is exceptional, very attentive, friendly, and professional. An all around positive experience. I would not hesitate to book at ALT Pearson again. I would also happily recommend that others enjoy this wonderful new hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.