We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian at it's Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grano Ristorante

Grano Ristorante
285 Enfield Place | Unit R108, Mississauga, Ontario L5B 3E2, Canada
(905) 276-1234
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 1,210 restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian at it's Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I went to Las Vegas a few weeks ago, and dined at the popular 5-star italian Restaurant, Sinatra's, at the Wynn Hotel. Let's just say Sinatra's food does not compare to the food we have at Grano's. This hidden gem is incredible. I highly recommend it. Be sure to finish off your meal with one of the amazing home made desserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A New Favourite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a recent dining experience (the most recent of about 6 over a one year period), I feel strongly enough that the experience has to be shared! The food was excellent and has been consistent; the daily specials usually over-ride the menu choices; good selection of wines; excellent personal service. A guest quickly learns that he is one of the family. One of the highlights for me is the prize winning dessert, "Fantasia", always an excellent finish to a great meal. Small space, reservations strongly recommended. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A Jewel hidden in the corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Came across this wee Italian restaurant by chance and decided that as it was close we would give it a try. As a lover of good food, especially ItalianI am always keen on trying new places, especially those with limited opening hours as I think it is more a family type of business and this equates to good home style food.

The place is small with limited seating but feels very Italian when you enter in part due to the great photos and art work covering the walls.

It was busy but we still managed to get a great table. The menu is not huge but has good variety and the service was excellent.

The food was very good and served at a nice relaxing pace. Given its location, its ambiance, the service and the quality of the food I have found my new favourite spot in Mississauga..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been to Grano many times and it never fails to impress. The greeting is warm and genuine and the hostess quickly gets to know her regulars. The service is attentive but not oppressive and the food is to die for. A friend and I were there for lunch a few days ago and my tiliapia was cooked perfectly, with a delicious sauce. My friends spaghettini with rapini and sausage was also excellent, with lots of sausage. We shared a chocolate cake for dessert and it was scrumptious. It's a small place, so make sure you call for a reservation to make sure you're not disappointed. Don't miss it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“An Italian Jewel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Grano is one of my favorite 'go to' restaurants for delicious, authentic italian food. The servings are generous and ingredients always fresh. The service is attentive and the family who owns the restaurant are genuinely warm and accomodating. This little jewel is tucked away, is small and intimate. Perfect for a romantic dinner or entertaining guests or clients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grano Ristorante also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Grano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grano Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.