We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several small issues culminated into disappointment + bedbugs?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Several small issues culminated into disappointment + bedbugs?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived on Sunday, August 24th, for a one-night stay in the King Spa Suite, room 719. We arrived at check-in time - 3pm - but our room was not ready and we had to wait 20-25 minutes for them to finish cleaning the room. Unfortunately, this meant that we would not be able to take advantage of the spa amenity, as we had planned to use it to unwind after a long drive, because we were on a tight schedule and needed to leave the hotel by 4pm to head to a concert downtown. Upon check-out, I asked the clerk if it was possible to compensate us for the added cost we paid for the spa room over a non-spa room, since it was an amenity we were unable to enjoy due to the hotel not having our room ready by the check-in time (I asked for just a $10-$15 credit as a token of their apology for making us wait and forcing us to lose out on our relaxation time). She gave us a hard time but ultimately agreed to talk to her manager and have the manager call us back. They never did.

Other problems we encountered... Upon arriving in the room, the floor in front of the fridge was soaking wet (gross). The cabinet to the left of the fridge was badly damaged (warped and chipped wood) and wouldn't close, and the toilet ran all night. We were on such a tight schedule that we didn't have time to report any of these problems to maintenance (we were in our room from 3:30-4pm, out until 12:15am, checked out by 9am).

In the breakfast area, the employee working it couldn't keep up with the volume of diners, so many of the containers were empty and not restocked (ran out of muffins, eggs, croissants, flavored coffee creamer, coffee lids). There was insufficient seating for the number of people, but also a sign saying that all food must be consumed in the breakfast area and can't be taken back to your room (so they expect you to stand while you're eating?).

Lastly, on the drive back home, I discovered a bunch of bug bites on my legs (at least a dozen). We weren't outside for any part of the trip and the only other place we visited was the Air Canada Center (indoor concert), so I am convinced that the bug bites happened at night in the hotel (bedbugs or spiders maybe)?

All in all, this was a disappointing experience and while I've been to the Toronto area dozens of times, typically staying in the Mississauga/Toronto airport vicinity, this was our first visit to the Fairfield Inn - and we will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We value everything and anything you have to say as it's the only way we'll know how we are doing, through your comments we can make things better for our future guests.

I am so sorry the breakfast did not run as it should have that morning, please rest assured those issues have been dealt with and it's back to normal.

The front desk agent did pass on the message to me and there was a message left in your room approximately 9:50am.
I am so sorry to hear that you had bites on your legs, I can assure you our hotel is free of bugs, as we do testing every week to ensure our rooms are clean.

Since you booked your room through a third party website (Expedia) you had already paid them before your arrival, I have removed the parking charges from your hotel receipt to compensate for not being able to get into your room at 3pm but instead at 3:20pm.

Please accept my sincerest apologies and thank you for staying with us.

Kind Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
20
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My son & daughter went to this hotel on a camp trip stayed there for 3 days they said it was clean and neat, staff was friendly nice breakfast buffet had a nice time. My daughter left her Ipod in her room so I thought I would try to see if it was found and it was. I would like to thank Rhonda & Diego in Housekeeping for the return of my daughter's Ipod.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay overnight near the Toronto airport. It's quiet, it's clean, it's comfortable and the staff is friendly & helpful.

They serve a breakfast buffet which was included in our room rate. It's one of the better ones - hot eggs, sausages, waffles, breads, fruits, cereal, yogurt and beverages.

There is a shuttle that runs to the airport every half hour. Our driver was a very pleasant helpful lady.

It's all good here at the Fairfield Inn by the Toronto Hotel.

Room Tip: I think they're all great here - big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello,
Thank you very much for posting such wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Hopefully we'll see you the next time your travel needs brings you to the airport area.

Kind Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to stay in Mississauga for few days on business and couldn't have been more pleased with the entire stay at this Fairfield Inn & suites. All staff went above and beyond from front desk to the cleaning lady. I wish I could remember their names.. They were incredibly helpful in multiple
instances! The room was super clean and had everything in it, microwave, mini fridge, coffee
maker, comfortable beds, internet service, and brand-new hd TV's.
The breakfast was busy but it had everything that you need to start your day. I loved the
fresh coffee, muffins, etc... what I liked most was the service that the Fairfield Inn & Suites provided. I will differently come back to this hotel on my next visit to Toronto GTA.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a mini vacation. Nice hotel. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. I really hate to have to pay for parking at a hotel that I already pay good money for and the internet connection wouldn't work in the bedroom of the suite. Had a very hard time staying connected!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am so sorry you didn't get connected using our wifi, we are in the process of upgrading and we will be very delighted for you to come and stay with us again when you're in the airport area.

Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Toronto visiting friends and spent 3 nights at this hotel. The complimentary airport shuttle runs 24/7 to and from the airport which was very convenient, the driver was kind enough to lift my luggage in and out of the bus. I arrived before the 3pm check-in time and the lady at the desk was able to help me with an early check-in so I didn't have to wait in the lobby. My room was clean and smelled fresh, the housekeeper on my floor was very helpful as I needed a few extra amenities and she was more then happy to give them to me. I was late for breakfast the next morning but the ladies who worked there offered to put a plate together for me, that was nice, I made it for breakfast the morning after, the selection was great and the make your own waffles are tasty. I didn't get a chance to have dinner in the on-site restaurant but when I walked by it was busy so I'm sure it's good. I only stayed 3 nights but the staff makes you feel welcome and right at home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent a 3 night mini-vacation at this hotel with our two small children. We arrived very early in the morning off our flight (8am) and although check in isn't until 3pm, we thought we'd check with the front desk and see if there might be a room available for our 2 sleepy kids to take a nap. The assistant manager was working and within 10mins we had a key and on our way to our room on the 7th floor. My husband has Gold-Elite status with Marriott, so this probably had a big part in getting us an early check in! Our room was very spacious, with a couch, coffee table, mini fridge and microwave. It was very clean, with modern décor. We used the pool several times, it was small but fairly clean. The spa was not too hot, perfect for the kids. The breakfast was tasty, hot, and plentiful. The staff working the breakfast did their best to keep up with the mad rush of breakfast hour, but it was a small space and a lot of people. Two ladies working there were very friendly and helpful, and always smiling. I wish I could remember their names, they did a great job. I felt bad for them a few times, people can be pretty greedy and cranky in the mornings. I would return to this hotel for our next visit, with the kids. The only complaint I have is no coffee available in the lobby during the day. There is a coffee maker in your room, but the hotel could save money by getting rid of these and just providing fresh coffee in the lobby. Nothing smells more inviting than fresh coffee when you walk into a hotel for the first time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#18 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour direct shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;