We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“As expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean facility with good staff. Beds a bit hard and some with swaybacked mattresses. Very close to YYZ though for a very good price. Offers it's own airport shuttle so you don't have to take the one that goes to all the area hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
I would like to apologize for the bed being a bit hard
We just went through a huge renovation from the carpets to the wallpaper, our next project will be the mattresses.

Thank you again for the positive feedback and hope to see you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plaster Rock, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the airport, called the hotel and were picked up by the shuttle efficiently. Check in was fine and front desk booked us a taxi so that we could go visit my mother for dinner. It arrived right on time too. We used the restaurant for a late night snack and it was ok. Our room was on a nice quiet high floor, just the way we like it. Even though you are in sight of the airport, the room was very quiet. Some people have commented on the decor and the colour choices are interesting. Think it was a decorator's idea of modern. Bed and pillows were great. Next morning before our flight south, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It was busy but enjoyable, like that it is included. Also, always happy when there is complimentary tea available all the time. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a slow start when first checking into the hotel for the fact that the attending associate at the front desk oversighted on our room preferences which were recorded over numerous previous stays in the Marriott brands hotels.
The hotel is clean and comfortable but a little out of the airport core, in a somewhat light industrial setting. It provides airport shuttle service.
Dining room area is a bit on the small size especially when they are feeding breakfast to the entire hotel in a 3 hours window! Not particularly a pleasant experience when guests are struggling amongst one another to get a table to sit down for the complimentary breakfast. Reservation would be nice to solve the congested morning crowd.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floor rooms in general!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport.

We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our services and we can only do that by getting feedback from our valued guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of service you received at check in and for any inconveniences that this may have caused.

I have passed on your concerns to our front desk staff, and can assure you this will not be repeated in the future.

Our goal is to deliver a memorable guest experience of which we have failed.

Please don't let this experience sway you from staying with us in the future and
We hope you will stay with again so we can deliver the service you deserve.

Kind Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is better to have something delivered as restaurant has good food but is over-priced in my opinion. Walmart and other shopping is a 10 min drive away. I liked the parking garage being underground. Clean rooms, enough space, and overall good amenities. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Adriana,
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.
It's always nice to hear when our guests make such great comments regarding our room cleanliness, the staff and the convenience of having our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle.
I am sorry that you feel that the restaurant is overpriced as we're comparable to the other hotels in the area.

Thank you choosing the Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on a lay over, and was happy with my stay. They have a shuttle to runs to the airport every half, when you arrive just the hotel and they send the shuttle. I called from the airport and by the time I got outside it was waiting. The shuttle takes about 5 minutes to get to get to from the airport.

The hotel itself was perfect for a lay over, nice clean rooms, breakfast buffet, and professional staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Good: Clean room, friendly staff, comfy beds, very accessible to airport.

The Bad: Wifi was extremely spotty in the room. Coming from the States, this was a huge negative in my book as I had all cell roaming turned off. The breakfast buffet was beyond basic and most of the bread items were stale.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Hello Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

I am very delighted to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle and had a comfortable night's sleep, also your experience with the staff were exceptionally great.

However I would like to apologize for the internet not being up to your standard and also the breakfast was very poor.

We are in the process of getting our internet upgraded in the near future and as for the breads in the breakfast area, I have addressed this with our breakfast department.

We at the Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suits Toronto Airport pride ourselves on delivering a high level of customer service and we failed to do so this time.

Please give us another chance to make it right and hopefully we'll see you again when your travels brings you to the area.

Kind Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I can't say our hotel stay was long enough to check out all that it had to offer as we just used it for a quick stay the night before a 6:15am flight. However, the service was excellent, the room was spacious and clean and the location was perfect for getting up and heading for the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#18 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour direct shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;