We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, courteous staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, courteous staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here during the winter ice storm electricity blackout at Christmas-time 2013. It was one of the few hotels that still had some rooms avaiable. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely courteous, despite dealing with a long line of tired and cranky guests checking in - he kept his cool the entire time. The room itself was quite spaciouis - 2 queen beds plus a sofa and coffee table. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Only downside is the wifi connection was not great. Breakfast was included which included standard continental fare. Very reasonably priced. Didn't have time to check out the pool / gym.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
22
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I got a weekend deal for $99 / night plus HST and $12/night for parking.

No complaints about the room. It was clean and the decor was decent.

Bonus points for Paul Mitchell bath products in the shower, but not enough to make up for the bitter and undrinkable in-room coffee.

Next time I'll stay somewhere else with better in-room coffee, and with better restaurants within walking distance for dinner.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor at the front - with a whole lot of light pollution and traffic noise at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments.
We strive to ensure our guests have a great stay each time.

Very happy to hear that you liked the Paul Mitchell products, it is part of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Brand Standard.

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the in-room coffee we had to offer. For some guests it's very strong, and there are other guest who enjoys it very much, and again it's one of the brand standard as well. Thank you for staying with us..

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Needing a hotel near the Toronto airport, we were very pleased with our short( 12 hour) stay here. Friendly staff, nice accommodations, shuttle to and from airport, good wifi, small gym area.One drawback, found bathtub was not as clean as should have been!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello 4greatkids,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments, and very happy that hear my staff was accomodating and you enjoyed your short stay.

I am very sorry to hear that the bathtub wasn't clean as it should have been, i have addressed this issue with my housekeeping department and can assure you this will not happen again.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Kindest Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location, very close to the airport, rooms just redone and very pleasing. Beds are comfy pillows are nice, linens are soft breakfast included, and reasonably priced, all I could want for a one night stay...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Wildesmith,
Thank you for the great comments.
Hopefully the next time you're in town you'll be able to stay more than 1 night and experience the great service our staff has to offer.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfeild inn with family this month. Fantastic Service overall. Everyone from the Front desk, to housemen, to shuttle driver was superb. They really know how to take care of guests.

A great hotel to stay at if you need to catch a flight. Its almost like the hotel is on airport property. It was very easy for me to hop on the shuttle and the ride was very short. The front desk staff are very accommodating with any request.

One suggestion i have, is to improve the wi-fi signal in some areas. I had difficulty with connecting on my iPhone or laptop. they did offer wired internet, which was still pretty poor to connect.

But, overall my stay was very good! a very big thank you to the staff. you all are awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Cric01,
Thank You for taking the time to post the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the fact that you mentioned everyone from the houseperson to the front desk staff. I will be sure to pass this on to the team.
I would like to apologize for the poor wi-fi signal, However we are in the process of upgrading our wireless internet service.

Again thank you and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a typical Highrise Fairfield Inn. Complete with typical breakfast. However if using the park and fly package, be warned, they only have a small shuttle bus and from the airport to the hotel you have to call the hotel. The shuttle does not circle the airport. On a very cold night we waited a very long time for a very short ride. Other hotels buses came on a regular basis. This would not have been as much of a problem in good weather or if the shuttle was not so busy.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I do apologize that you had to wait for the shuttle, however on our website it is posted that the shuttle is on request. And as you mentioned it's a very short ride, only takes 6-10 minutes.
Hopefully we'll see you again when your travel brings you to the airport area.

Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewBrunswick
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We always use this hotel for overnights when connecting through Pearson. Its close proximity to the airport and free and prompt airport shuttle make it a great choice for those just passing through. The room was clean and comfortable and front desk staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again when we return to Toronto.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello NBJenny,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post the wonderful comments, we truly appreciate your business., and hope to see you again when your travels brings you to the airport area.

Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#22 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED THROUGHOUT. Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour dedicated shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses.Easily accessible to downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.