We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & location....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay & location....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ended up getting stuck in YYZ for the day, I called up and got help for a room very quick... the front desk is very helpful and the room was beautiful! We got a really good rate and if I come back to Toronto we'll be staying here again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is nice to know that we could be of help during difficult times at the airport. Our staff goes above and beyond to help the distressed passengers at the airport. I am glad that you liked our staff and the hotel as a whole. I will be looking forward to having you as a guest in the future and service your needs.

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
20
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Front desk staff was exceptional from check in to the following morning and check out. They acknowledged me as a Gold member and provided me with a great upgrade...even though I was there for just one night.

Room, bathroom and facilities were clean and comfortable. Thermostat worked well, sinks and tubs drained well, good water pressure. Carpet was clean but dated...as were linens in bathroom.

First, the restaurant area has some serious "bug" issues - in the morning (the only time I used it). There were several fruit flies buzzing around the bar area, lots of regular flies flitting about the place and a two crawling type insects on the floor which a person who looked like some kid of manager stomped on and just walked away. Wow. This took away from what would have been a 5-star experience for me.

Several tables were strewn with dirty dishes and there was no one to clean them out, so a bunch of us businessmen, sat at the bar to eat our breakfast.

Would love to give this place a solid 4-star rating but cannot in good faith considering the very poor service and standards reflected in the restaurant. If this hotel did not have the restaurant it would get 5-stars from me.

My recommendation: stay there - just stay away from the restaurant. There are several really good places to eat less than 2 miles away.

Room Tip: Stay here; do not eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kind review! I am glad that you appreciated the front desk staff for their appreciation of you being a Gold Elite Member and upgrading you. I am also delighted that you liked the room and the other ameneties associated with it.
I am however, truly sorry for your experience at the restaurant. Any pest in that area is totally unexpectable and inexcusable. I would look forward to it that instances like these do never happen again in the future.
On the other hand, i would like to mention that the flies in the restaurant was an isolated incident. We have a certified pest control company which inspects our property on a regular basis. We follow very strict Marriott Standards regarding food safety and have never actually failed an inspection.\
I am looking forward to having you as our guest again in the future and hope that you will give us another chance to showcase our services.

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my recent trip to Toronto. As my stay was only for 2 days, I chose this hotel as it is very close to the Pearsons International airport. They also have a free shuttle service to and from the airport.

I had pre-booked thus check-in was swift. Room was mid sized but had a sofa and a nice study table. Bathroom was small but clean, free internet service was useful. Their breakfast option is standard with regular items, breakfast room is on the ground floor, next to the reception, not too crowded.

I would recommend this hotel to business travellers like myself. There is nothing really around the hotel for walking or sight seeing. There are other hotels and some factories around.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the airport, this at least gives you a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review! We try our best to please our guests and make them feel satisfied with our product and service. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel can be reserved for less than 100$ per night. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were as expected. The breakfast was included and it was really good. It is about 30 min to Toronto but if you are a traveler with car, perhaps you cannot care less for the distance.
There is a very small pool and gym just in case you need to keep your mussels bulged. I recommend this hotel to business travelers and people who are not after fancy things. If you go to visit Toronto or Mississauga and you are not after luxury, this hotel is excellent for the price.

Room Tip: There is not much to see, so do not bother to pay more for nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your great review! We are a guest friendly hotel and offer very comfortable accomodations to both the Business and Leisure travellers. Our price is very competetive and one of the best in the area in terms of offering the value percieved by the guests. We will look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#16 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour direct shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.