We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service by Metin at lounge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Airport West Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Airport West Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Airport West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Great service by Metin at lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had an exceptional dinner at the lounge within the hotel. I am an airline crew member and Metin did a phenomenal job of service. He provided me with rolls and fresh decaf coffee. Had a superb demeanor and the food was excellent. Look forward to an overnight there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had such a great experience in our Lounge and that the food, as well as the service Metin provided met your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager who will ensure that Metin is recognized for a job well done. It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit to Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    208
    107
    46
    26
See reviews for
107
162
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inkerman, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

the rooms where wonderful the food so tasty I really recommend it. the beds so comfy sleep like a bb ;)very quiet also .the staff very helpful very clean everything was ready when I got there no stress, polite good direction many thx and congrats to you all great team

Room Tip: rooms so comfortable and quiet and there beds well had the best sleep ever bathroom very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and for the great rating you gave our hotel. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, enjoyed the food in our Chardonnay Restaurant and had a good night's sleep in our Sanctuary Beds. Thank you also for your favorable comments about our employees. We are very proud of this amazing team and I am so glad that they left you with such a positive impression.
We were happy to have you with us and hope that you will visit us soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I love this place. I often find a great deal through price line, but I've paid for the hotel directly too. The beds are comfortable. The hotel's shuttle service is amazing. The shuttle crew are very attentive and engaging, and they're very helpful with my heavy luggage. Mamta is one customer service agents at the front desk. She always has a room waiting for me. She is a real people person. Mamta is eager to please and very in touch with her customer's needs. Moving on, I've eaten in the restaurant the food is okay, but a little over priced. I usually eat at one of the restaurants that surround the hotel. Overall, I would stay here again. #love this place

P.s The gym is great too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review and for giving us this great rating! I am pleased to read that you are so impressed with the service you receive when you stay with us, particularly from Mamta at the Front Desk. She truly is a 'people person' who strives to make our hotel your 'home away from home'. I will gladly share your message with Mamta and will ensure that she is recognized for her efforts. Our team and I thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our trip began with a night at the Delta Hotel and then we left our car parked there for 13 days. Check in was super quick and easy. There was two adults and two kids so we had a room with two double beds. Not ideal but fine for one night. We were up and in the lobby at 5:25am for our 5:30am shuttle to the airport. They had a shuttle bus as well as a van on standby in case the bus filled up which was awesome!
On our return I called the airport after we collected our luggage and they told us they would be there in 10 minutes. We found our way out to where they said they would be and 10 minutes later there was our shuttle. When we got to the hotel I went to get out car and realized we had a dead battery. The absolute last thing I wanted to deal with after a flight home was a dead battery but the hotel staff jumped into action and boosted my car and we were on our way in less than 20 minutes. What could have easily been a crummy situation to deal with after a wonderful vacation was just a slight delay. A huge thank you to the front desk staff who took such great care of us all along to the wonderful driver (who I didn’t catch his name) who got us to/from the airport, boosted my car and was just all around a wonderful man. We will definitely be repeat customers!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for this wonderful review of our hotel! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our services, particularly our airport shuttle. I am also very pleased that we were able to assist when your vehicle had a flat battery. Your message has been shared with our Front Office team and drivers; as you can imagine, we are very proud to work with such a caring group of employees. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

For someone on the road for 100+ nights a year, the friendly welcome that was provided by Jasmonia at this hotel's front desk will stick with me. After being at this hotel for just a few times in 2014 she was extremely helpful with helping me navigate the the Delta privilege program, and will definitely ensure that I continue to come back to this hotel. I really can't say enough pleasant things about the experience I had checking in at this hotel with Jasmonia working the counter. A cheery disposition is hard to find after 7PM, but you will get it at the Delta T.A.W. thank you
Oh - and the breakfast buffet with made to order Omelet I(I suggest ham and cheese only) bar is fantastic after a great sleep in the beds with the really big Delta pillows....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for posting this wonderful review about our hotel and mainly about the service provided by Jasmonia, our Guest Services Agent. Great to read that you received such a warm and friendly welcome when you arrived at the hotel. We truly are very fortunate to have Jasmonia in our team, who constantly strives to not only meet, but to exceed our guests' expectations. I will forward your message to her and will personally recognize her for her efforts. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Always impressed by the positive attitude and excellent service provided by the staff at this hotel. Amal and Mamta at the front desk, Sylvia and Alina, servers in the Chardonnay Restaurant and Winnifred and Yoland in Housekeeping. They all go out of their way to make our stay at the Delta Airport West enjoyable. Sincere thanks, Danny.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for giving us a 5-star rating. I am happy to read that you once again had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with the service our team provided. I have forwarded your comments to the employees you mentioned and will ensure that they are recognized for their efforts. It is always a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your next visit to Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed there for business purposes and I met more than necessary. Very good structure, well prepared people, Nice gym, poople and sauna area for relaxing, good quality wi-fi and surprisingly food at the restaurant. I strongly recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for this favorable review! I am thrilled to see that you gave us such a great rating and that our hotel and services suited your needs. We hope that you will visit us soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Toronto Airport West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport West Hotel

Address: 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toronto Airport West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Toronto Airport West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Airport West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.