We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than 3 Star, Got a Great Price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Airport West Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Airport West Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Airport West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Better than 3 Star, Got a Great Price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel to Mississauga/Toronto Airport monthly and I look for deals on 3 Star or better hotels.
Usually I look on Hotwire, Priceline, or Travelocity Secret Hotels.
I got a good deal on this well appointed Delta on Priceline, total price with taxes was $82.

I found the Delta Toronto Airport to be at least 3 1/2 Star Quality

This is what I liked about this hotel.

1. Excellent lobby area, and facilities.
2. Great front desk staff, courteous, efficient and friendly.
3. Excellent room, spacious, clean, well appointed.
4. Very comfortable bed, got a good night's sleep.
5. Free internet.

You do pay extra for parking here.
There is also an airport shuttle.
Conveniently located next to the 401 and Dixie Road, close to the Toronto Airport.

I got great value, and a great 3 1/2 Star hotel, I'll gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us at Delta Toronto Airport West, it is greatly appreciated! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us, from our amenities to our friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your future trips.
Sincerely, Elaine Stover, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    189
    106
    42
    26
See reviews for
103
144
50
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I stated at this hotel to celebrate her 25th birthday over the weekend. The staff was excellent, especially the front desk clerk; Jasmonia. We found this hotel on www.hotwire.com and as such it came with the most basic room type. Jasmonia was quick to bump us up to a bigger room to accommodate a small gathering of friends we had over prior to heading out for the night. Also, because that particular room didn't have a fridge, the staff was willing to store our ice cream b-day cake in the restaurant fridge. Overall we had a great time and a lot of that can be attributed to the friendly and accommodating staff. I would recommend or stay again without hesitance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Ryan, thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at Delta Toronto Airport West. I am thrilled that our team, in particular Jasmonia, helped you celebrate your girlfriend's 25th birthday in a special way. Nice to have such memories.
Thanks again, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Regards, Elaine Stover, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I missed my flihgt connection from Sacramento, CA to Switzerland. Canadien Ailine orderd this beautiful Delta Toronto Airport Hotel for me. I had a wonderful stay here. Everyone was very plesant and helpful. Mamita the front desk clerk, Sylvia in the Restaurant as well as the smilling houskeper made my stay very easy and good. I could recomemd this Hotel to anybody! Thank you for you kindness to a stranger. May God bless you! Sincerely, Esther Stickel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review and the 5-star rating! I am sorry to read that you missed your flight connection, but I am glad that we had the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. We are truly blessed to have these dedicated team members who left you with such a positive impression. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with their department heads and they will be recognized for their efforts. We hope that your travels will bring you back to our area in the future; it would be lovely to welcome you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've come here as a tour manager of a band and as someone who spends 300 days a year on the road. I can say, with all honesty that I've been treated better in a grass hut in Laos.

From the obstinate front desk clerk who wouldn't grant me a cot to sleep on, to the salesman trying to kick me out of the conference room I had just rented, this place just wreaks of corporate snobbery, and bureaucracy. Why do I get the feeling this staff would be happier thwarting my every attempt at a happy stay than actually helping me have one?

The only redeeming quality was the restaurant staff who were very apologetic after up selling me on a Caesar salad. $9 for just lettuce add $12 for chicken. That's a $21 salad! Jesus, I thought that was add $3 for a total of $12. Or how about the $9 egg they sell for breakfast? Don't worry a full breakfast is just $20, or the $10 plus tax shot of vodka?

And thanks Delta, for telling us, on all of the elevators walls, how generous you are for providing free wifi, (as if that isn't absolute-standard fare almost every hotel across the country already) and then having it not work anywhere throughout the establishment ? I can get a $2.00 coffee at Tim Hortons and have better wifi. God forbid the high class corporate traveler this place feebly caters to should need the internet to actually work.

I think that's what I find so offensive about this place. If you are going to charge us 3 star hotel rates at least have your staff treat your guests accordingly. Just because I am not in a suit doesn't give your staff the right to pigeon hole me and treat me and my party with prejudice.

I rented out one of the conference rooms for some work the band had to do on a recording. Not a half hour later a staff member came in and tried to eject us from the room and wouldn't leave without me showing him the business card of the person who rented me the room. This guy couldn't believe that we, in blue jeans and t shirts had rented the conference room out.

From the added parking fees, to the grumpy front desk clerks, I have to say I am 100% disappointed in my stay here at the Delta Toronto Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us via this review. Let me first of all apologize for everything that made your stay with us such a negative experience. All your concerns have been brought to the attention of our management team and will be discussed with the respective department heads. It appears that there was some miscommunication among our team members with regards to your meeting room which ultimately resulted in you being inconvenienced. This has been addressed and we are deeply sorry! Please let me assure you that our employees will not favor one guest over another and if this is the impression that we have given you, I sincerely apologize in behalf of our team. If possible, I would welcome an opportunity to discuss the challenges you faced with you personally. Our goal is guest satisfaction and I would like to stress that the experience you had at our hotel, is not indicative of the level of service the team at Delta Toronto Airport West is committed to provide. I hope that we will have an opportunity to change the negative image you currently have of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delevan, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a very nice two night stay at the hotel. Positives aspects were 1. Friendly employees 2. Relatively clean facility 3. Indoor pool and sauna 4. Easy to find 5. Fresh strawberries, cookies and milk were delivered to our room for our children the first night we stayed. Negative aspects were whirpool out of order, parking at 16 dollars a day, no fridge or microwave in room and breakfast at $14.

Room Tip: 10th floor facing north was nice so kids could watch planes flying into airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent visit. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay, found our hotel and facilities suitable for your needs, and enjoyed our team's hospitality. Unfortunately, our hot tub was out of order during your stay due to a technical problem. It has been repaired in the meantime and is now in good working order. Please note that mini fridges are available in a large number of our rooms and also on request for all other rooms. When you book our hotel in future, please feel free to mention your preference to the Front Desk Agent and we will be happy to provide a fridge for you during your stay.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife a Ind along with about ten other persons were assigned rooms by Westjet at the Delta Hotel at 5444 Dixie Road , Mississauga , Ontario on 23 June at approximately 9:30 pm after missing a connecting flight from Toronto to Halifax . We were told to proceed to the pick-up point 22C outside the Toronto airport which we did. Numerous phone calls were made to your hotel using the phone number provided on the coupon provided to us by the Westjet Service Counter. Westjet personnel also called and were told that the shuttle was on it`s way . After one hour and a half of waiting in 30 degree heat and exhaust fumes, your shuttle van finally arrived with a van barely capable of holding the persons waiting . The feeling I received from speaking with the other shuttle operators is that regular runs are not made to the Toronto airport by your hotel like the other hotels .You advertise 24 hour shuttle service , then you should have regular pick-up schedule similar to the other hotels. Nedless to say after waiting for 90 minutes to get picked up , you had a mad group of passengers and when we arrived at approximately 11:05 pm we were not pleased to see the restaurant , bar and room service closed for the night . If you wish to improve your customer rating , I suggest that you take a close look at your shuttle service schedule and driver situation . During our wait time the other Toronto hotel shuttles passed 3 or more times to pick up passegers. You may also educate your drivers on how they might improve on their method of obtaining gratituties for services rendered .There was definately no tipping for the driver of your shuttle.
For your information , I have also contacted Westjet Customer Services regarding this matter and have hopes that they will be in touch with you to resolve this extremely poor customer service issue.
I thank you for allowing me to provide you with this necessary customer feedback and hope you can come to a speedy solution to the problem.









Hotel coupon provided to us by westjet

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would herewith like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and also your frustration with your pick-up from the airport. Our average wait time is approximately 15 to 20 minutes and I am truly sorry that you that you had such a negative experience when you arrived. I can assure you that we will be looking at all our records from that evening and will get to the bottom of what caused this delay. The managers concerned have been informed and together we will do all we can to avoid a situation such as this from happening in future. Again, please accept my sincere apologies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayhere quite often -- upon arrival to Toronto - free shuttle picks you up at the airport and will generally be there within 20 mins of your call -- check in smooth -- staff very efficient and very friendly and if you stay with any degree of frequency they address you by name -- Rooms are clean and comfortable -- the fitness centre has three treadmills and a couple of elliptical machines and a bike -- it is relatively small however has never been a problem to get in and it is open 24 hours -- close to restaurants ( accross the street) and a car rental across the street -- restaurant has a decent breakfast with a chef on duty to make omelettes and fresh eggs on demand -- staff are great --

Room Tip: some rooms have wifi -- others not so much - personally i prefer wired internet - but if you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest, I am very happy to hear that your recent stay with us provided a positive experience from your initial point of contact by using the airport shuttle, through to your check-in, working out in the fitness centre, and dining in the restaurant, and best of all, that the staff were great! Looking forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toronto Airport West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport West Hotel

Address: 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#26 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toronto Airport West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Toronto Airport West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Airport West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.