We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Toronto Airport West

Save Saved
You added Delta Toronto Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Toronto Airport West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Delevan, New York, United States
1 review
“Pleasant time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a very nice two night stay at the hotel. Positives aspects were 1. Friendly employees 2. Relatively clean facility 3. Indoor pool and sauna 4. Easy to find 5. Fresh strawberries, cookies and milk were delivered to our room for our children the first night we stayed. Negative aspects were whirpool out of order, parking at 16 dollars a day, no fridge or microwave in room and breakfast at $14.

Room Tip: 10th floor facing north was nice so kids could watch planes flying into airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Delta Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent visit. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay, found our hotel and facilities suitable for your needs, and enjoyed our team's hospitality. Unfortunately, our hot tub was out of order during your stay due to a technical problem. It has been repaired in the meantime and is now in good working order. Please note that mini fridges are available in a large number of our rooms and also on request for all other rooms. When you book our hotel in future, please feel free to mention your preference to the Front Desk Agent and we will be happy to provide a fridge for you during your stay.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    161
    98
    38
    24
See reviews for
90
122
40
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife a Ind along with about ten other persons were assigned rooms by Westjet at the Delta Hotel at 5444 Dixie Road , Mississauga , Ontario on 23 June at approximately 9:30 pm after missing a connecting flight from Toronto to Halifax . We were told to proceed to the pick-up point 22C outside the Toronto airport which we did. Numerous phone calls were made to your hotel using the phone number provided on the coupon provided to us by the Westjet Service Counter. Westjet personnel also called and were told that the shuttle was on it`s way . After one hour and a half of waiting in 30 degree heat and exhaust fumes, your shuttle van finally arrived with a van barely capable of holding the persons waiting . The feeling I received from speaking with the other shuttle operators is that regular runs are not made to the Toronto airport by your hotel like the other hotels .You advertise 24 hour shuttle service , then you should have regular pick-up schedule similar to the other hotels. Nedless to say after waiting for 90 minutes to get picked up , you had a mad group of passengers and when we arrived at approximately 11:05 pm we were not pleased to see the restaurant , bar and room service closed for the night . If you wish to improve your customer rating , I suggest that you take a close look at your shuttle service schedule and driver situation . During our wait time the other Toronto hotel shuttles passed 3 or more times to pick up passegers. You may also educate your drivers on how they might improve on their method of obtaining gratituties for services rendered .There was definately no tipping for the driver of your shuttle.
For your information , I have also contacted Westjet Customer Services regarding this matter and have hopes that they will be in touch with you to resolve this extremely poor customer service issue.
I thank you for allowing me to provide you with this necessary customer feedback and hope you can come to a speedy solution to the problem.









Hotel coupon provided to us by westjet

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Delta Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would herewith like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and also your frustration with your pick-up from the airport. Our average wait time is approximately 15 to 20 minutes and I am truly sorry that you that you had such a negative experience when you arrived. I can assure you that we will be looking at all our records from that evening and will get to the bottom of what caused this delay. The managers concerned have been informed and together we will do all we can to avoid a situation such as this from happening in future. Again, please accept my sincere apologies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayhere quite often -- upon arrival to Toronto - free shuttle picks you up at the airport and will generally be there within 20 mins of your call -- check in smooth -- staff very efficient and very friendly and if you stay with any degree of frequency they address you by name -- Rooms are clean and comfortable -- the fitness centre has three treadmills and a couple of elliptical machines and a bike -- it is relatively small however has never been a problem to get in and it is open 24 hours -- close to restaurants ( accross the street) and a car rental across the street -- restaurant has a decent breakfast with a chef on duty to make omelettes and fresh eggs on demand -- staff are great --

Room Tip: some rooms have wifi -- others not so much - personally i prefer wired internet - but if you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Delta Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest, I am very happy to hear that your recent stay with us provided a positive experience from your initial point of contact by using the airport shuttle, through to your check-in, working out in the fitness centre, and dining in the restaurant, and best of all, that the staff were great! Looking forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over the past 5 years (approx. 15 nights / year) while attending business meetings / small conferences.
The service is excellent.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Television is not great.
The meals have always been good.
The meeting room (high back swivel) chairs are definitely showing age and wear and some are broken.
The furniture (arm chairs) in the Chardenay lounge is old and very worn.
We always laugh about how bad they are!
After every stay, they send me a survey and honest comments are given about the furnishings, but nothing ever changes!
Why send a survey?
So this time I providing my comments on Trip Advisor.
The staff really do try hard, but this is definitely not a flagship location for Delta.

Room Tip: Apparently, the 2nd. floor rooms have been updated, but can't imagine what the others are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Delta Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
The time you have taken to provide the specific details of your recent stay is appreciated. I can assure you that we do continually gather, review, and compile the comments and utilize them in how to best modify practices/procedures and identify product deficiencies and opportunities.

At this time Delta Hotels and Resorts is currently undergoing an extensive re-positioning of the Delta Brand. This involves renovating existing hotels and introducing new properties to deliver the most upscale guest experience in the four-star, full-service hotel category in Canada. Delta continues to introduce our new Mode guest room which features the most modern design and techno-enables guest spaces in the Canadian hotel marketplace. By the end of this year, half of our hotels will be renovated with this new guest room product, with the remainder of the chain to be completed by 2015.

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and the Delta Brand.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great Service!!! Everyone was really kind and attentive in special Abdi, he is always there to help if you need a ride somewhere and don't have car. The rooms are really comfortable. Restaurant have great food. and location is good, just 10 minutes from the center of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Delta Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for this great review and the 5-star rating! I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, found your room to be comfortable and enjoyed your meals in our Chardonnay Restaurant. I have forwarded your comments to Abdi; he never fails to go the extra mile and truly is an asset to our team .
Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Has a presentation at an office close by, needed a one night stay. Hotel was nice overall, room was very big, nice TV, nice bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh looking.
Had dinner in the bar, was OK. TV's at the bar were a bit small but OK.
Check in was very pleasant, make sure you know your plate # for the parking pass.
I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Delta Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for posting this review; we are happy that you selected our hotel when you were in town for your presentation. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay, your guest room met your expectations, and our facilities and services overall suited your needs. We hope that you will visit us again some time at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed for a single night while travelling back from Cuba and before driving back to Toronto. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff were amazing and helped me with free park n fly parking. Thank you gentlemen!!                                       

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Delta Toronto Airport West, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Welcome back from your holiday in Cuba! Great to read your review about our hotel and the favorable comments regarding our property and the service you received from our team. We hope that you will visit us soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Toronto Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Toronto Airport West

Address: 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#25 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Toronto Airport West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Delta Toronto Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Delta Toronto Airport West Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Toronto Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.