We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay around the Toronto Airport area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Airport West Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Airport West Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Airport West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great place to stay around the Toronto Airport area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayhere quite often -- upon arrival to Toronto - free shuttle picks you up at the airport and will generally be there within 20 mins of your call -- check in smooth -- staff very efficient and very friendly and if you stay with any degree of frequency they address you by name -- Rooms are clean and comfortable -- the fitness centre has three treadmills and a couple of elliptical machines and a bike -- it is relatively small however has never been a problem to get in and it is open 24 hours -- close to restaurants ( accross the street) and a car rental across the street -- restaurant has a decent breakfast with a chef on duty to make omelettes and fresh eggs on demand -- staff are great --

Room Tip: some rooms have wifi -- others not so much - personally i prefer wired internet - but if you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear guest, I am very happy to hear that your recent stay with us provided a positive experience from your initial point of contact by using the airport shuttle, through to your check-in, working out in the fitness centre, and dining in the restaurant, and best of all, that the staff were great! Looking forward to welcoming you back with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    219
    110
    48
    27
See reviews for
116
173
53
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over the past 5 years (approx. 15 nights / year) while attending business meetings / small conferences.
The service is excellent.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Television is not great.
The meals have always been good.
The meeting room (high back swivel) chairs are definitely showing age and wear and some are broken.
The furniture (arm chairs) in the Chardenay lounge is old and very worn.
We always laugh about how bad they are!
After every stay, they send me a survey and honest comments are given about the furnishings, but nothing ever changes!
Why send a survey?
So this time I providing my comments on Trip Advisor.
The staff really do try hard, but this is definitely not a flagship location for Delta.

Room Tip: Apparently, the 2nd. floor rooms have been updated, but can't imagine what the others are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
The time you have taken to provide the specific details of your recent stay is appreciated. I can assure you that we do continually gather, review, and compile the comments and utilize them in how to best modify practices/procedures and identify product deficiencies and opportunities.

At this time Delta Hotels and Resorts is currently undergoing an extensive re-positioning of the Delta Brand. This involves renovating existing hotels and introducing new properties to deliver the most upscale guest experience in the four-star, full-service hotel category in Canada. Delta continues to introduce our new Mode guest room which features the most modern design and techno-enables guest spaces in the Canadian hotel marketplace. By the end of this year, half of our hotels will be renovated with this new guest room product, with the remainder of the chain to be completed by 2015.

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and the Delta Brand.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great Service!!! Everyone was really kind and attentive in special Abdi, he is always there to help if you need a ride somewhere and don't have car. The rooms are really comfortable. Restaurant have great food. and location is good, just 10 minutes from the center of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for this great review and the 5-star rating! I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, found your room to be comfortable and enjoyed your meals in our Chardonnay Restaurant. I have forwarded your comments to Abdi; he never fails to go the extra mile and truly is an asset to our team .
Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce City, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Has a presentation at an office close by, needed a one night stay. Hotel was nice overall, room was very big, nice TV, nice bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh looking.
Had dinner in the bar, was OK. TV's at the bar were a bit small but OK.
Check in was very pleasant, make sure you know your plate # for the parking pass.
I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for posting this review; we are happy that you selected our hotel when you were in town for your presentation. Great to read that you had a pleasant stay, your guest room met your expectations, and our facilities and services overall suited your needs. We hope that you will visit us again some time at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed for a single night while travelling back from Cuba and before driving back to Toronto. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff were amazing and helped me with free park n fly parking. Thank you gentlemen!!                                       

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Welcome back from your holiday in Cuba! Great to read your review about our hotel and the favorable comments regarding our property and the service you received from our team. We hope that you will visit us soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. john's, NL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business. Room was nice, relatively clean. Some parts of the bathroom looked worn. No Wifi in the rooms and the computers provided in the business centre were very old/slow. Not much nearby other than a few restaurants. Not close to any of the major subway stops so would have to rely on buses if you don't have a car. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent visit. I am glad to read that overall your expectations were met. Please be informed that wifi is available in guestrooms on some of our floors; our Front Desk agents will be happy to provide you with options when you arrive at Delta Toronto Airport West next time. We hope that you will visit us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a Delta Privilege Member, I checked in at 4;15 PM, On May 22, 2013, there was only one line open it Happened to be the Delta Privilege line, there were 4 people in front of me, none who were Delta Privilege members, needless to say the checking process took some time.
Why have a Privilege line when it is not being used for members? Why not have a line for Delta Privilege Members and another line for Non Members? Or have staff on, that can cover both lines.
I have noticed that Delta no longer has the 1 minute check in or free for Delta Privilege Members, I guess we know why now.
Seems they are backing away from a quick check in for members.

Room Tip: Hilton, Marriott etc. Bathrooms are very small and old style
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am very sorry that we failed to check you in in a timely manner. Please rest assured that even without the 'one minute guarantee', we are still committed to providing a speedy check-in. With one employee at the Front Desk, there is always back-up available close by. I have forwarded your concerns to our Front Office Manager who will address these comments with his team and we will do all we can to avoid an incident such as this in future. Thank you for your loyalty to Delta Hotels and Resorts! We look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Toronto Airport West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport West Hotel

Address: 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#27 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toronto Airport West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Toronto Airport West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Airport West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.