We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great mini getaway perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Airport West Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Airport West Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Airport West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
brampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great mini getaway perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Hello back to share the rest of our mini getaway; March the 1st & 2nd , We were attending a wedding as well as a time away for ourselves , and a treat for our wee one .
From the time we made our reservations to our arrival , at the front desk; very pleased thankyou again Joanne , We were treated plesantly ,and knew we made the right choice .
Our room on the 7th floor room # 730 was a welcome feeling from the moment we entered , spacious ,clean ,fresh . Our room request was as requested , Bathroom was clean and well stocked wih towels ect. decor tastefully done. lots of hot water shower pressure was great,
Parking was good covered parking , no vandalism, we felt safe.;walking to and from our vehicle ,
Our maid Winnifred from normally 10th floor was so friendly and caring and nothing was too much when asked for extras .a big smile and if you need anything just ask , so friendly we give you winnie a 10+ thanks ,you are very caring .
Breakfast buffet thankyou ,our host and hostess was eagar to know we had all we needed , so friendly and thier concern for our needs was very welcome.
well priced , well prepared , and presented .
The pool and hot tub area was clean and secure , plenty of towels
Upon checking out Bryan was helpful and plesant ,asked if all was to our satisfaction ;which we assured him it was , we were very very pleased , Thankyou one and all .we will come back again ,

Room Tip: i do not think any room would be a bad choice , we faced out to the street and it was very quiet no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for this detailed review of your experience at our hotel and for giving your stay with us 5 stars! I am so glad to read that all our facilities and services met your expectations, including your hotel room, restaurant and pool. I have shared your comments with Winnifred and Bryan. We truly are very fortunate to have them in our team.
Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit to Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    181
    105
    42
    26
See reviews for
100
137
47
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel three times in 2012. I plan my vacations so that I can reside there. I don't consider any other hotels. I know all the people who work there by name, and now consider them close friends. I have even emailed various people to keep in touch after arriving home.
The hotel manager and staff could not be any friendlier, helpful, or efficient.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to have you with us and I am happy to read that you had another great stay at our hotel. All of our team, and myself, look forward to seeing you soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West, your "home away from home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

recently used the park, sleep and fly option at the Delta. Reception was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Lots of hot water with good water pressure for showers. Covered parking for one week was included in our package and there were no issues with any vandalism or theft to our vehicle upon our return from our trip. Airport shuttle was efficient....only a two minute wait for the shuttle to return to the hotel from the airport....would use this hotel again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for recommending our hotel! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, your hotel room met your expectations and you found our parking and shuttle service convenient. We hope to welcome you soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is our second year in a row choosing the Delta Toronto Airport West. It has everything we look for including reasonable rates, covered parking, pool and hot tub facilities, clean and comfortable rooms, shuttle to the Airport and lots of dining options including in the hotel, walking distance and a short drive. Any of the staff we encountered were always helpful and courteous. Booking was very easy using the 800 number. This hotel is also an Airmiles partner so last year when we stayed I paid for it with Airmiles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay. I am glad to read that our hotel provided everything you were looking for and that our services met your expectations.
We appreciate your loyalty and hope that you will visit us soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinardine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Recently used this wonderful hotel to keep our car safe while flying out of toronto. The bed was so comfortable when we came back at 4 in the morning. The airport shuttle took only 5 minutes to pick us up considering the early hours. The room was spacious, clean quiet and the bed had a pillow top mattress with luxury lines. Would come back to this hotel as the car is kept in a safe covered garage.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for this great review and the 5-star ranking! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with our shuttle service and our Sanctuary Beds.
Our team and I hope that you will visit us again soon at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was a fine place to land when our plane was diverted from the Hamilton airport due to inclimate weather. The front desk handled well enough the crowd of people checking in during the middle of the night.

By the time we made it to the decently appointed clean room all was good with a final good morning's sleep. Room darkening blinds worked very well.

The next morning enjoyed a generous breakfast buffet.

If we weren't so anxious to get home would have tried the pool and gym.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for posting a 5-star review of our hotel. I am sorry to read that you were 'stranded' due to weather conditions but I am glad that you had a good night's sleep and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Do come again soon and experience our fitness facilities. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Due to our airline's schedule we were required to spend an overnight in Toronto. I chose the Delta at the airport, because I like the brand name.
For an airport the location the pricing is fair, the proximity to the airport is very good and the free airport shuttle from and back to the airport, all add up to a real value (in my opinion). We had an early evening arrival but still did not get settled in our room until 9 pm. My wife decided she wanted a light snack before bed, so we went to the lounge area of the Chardonnay restaurant. We decided to sit at the bar and the female bartender was just fantastic (she was quite busy) managing to keep all customer's and wait staff (there were several) satisfied. The food was excellent and the draft beer pricing was reasonable. We left before brfeakfast was available in the morning and because we went early to the airport we had an easy time at check-in and time for a relaxing coffee and breakfast sandwich before going through US Security for our flight to the USA. Thanks Delta for keeping your brand standards HIGH!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent visit. Good to hear that you found our location suitable for your needs and that you enjoyed our facilities, particularly our Chardonnay Restaurant.
We are happy that you chose Delta Toronto Airport West for your layover in Toronto and hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toronto Airport West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport West Hotel

Address: 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toronto Airport West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Toronto Airport West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Airport West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.