We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & parking for when you fly from Pearson.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Airport West Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Airport West Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Airport West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great value & parking for when you fly from Pearson.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I like to holiday in Mexico. When flying fro Pearson in Toronto we stay the night before at the Delta Toronto Airport. The cost of the room is reasonable, and with that we have up to 15 days of parking on their property, either in a multi level covered parking facility, or in the lot in front of the main entrance. The hotel is clean, close to dining options and offers a shuttle service to drop you off or pick you up from whichever Terminal you are flying from and to.

The staff is also consistently there for us and very accommodating. There is not another hotel we would consider, especially since the parking and shuttle are included in the room price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hola! Hope you had a great time on your trip to Mexico.

So glad to hear that we were able to help kick it off with a nice stay here at Delta Toronto Airport West.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about our hotel and great staff, it is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,
Elaine Stover, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    216
    110
    47
    27
See reviews for
114
170
53
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

read a lot on tripadvisor and picked a hotel close to the airport, with onsite parking and shuttle service.....with a reasonable price. Delta fit all of those. I really wasn't expecting much for the price i paid...but was pleasantly surprised. The decor was beautiful, and the bed was heaven, best part of my whole trip. We were parked in the covered parking so we didn't have to dig our car out when we got back.
Super friendly staff, on time shuttle, quick response on return.....comfy cozy bed
two big thumbs up

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us here at Delta Toronto Airport.
It certainly pleases me that our team and hotel were able to provide a positive memorable experience, and a good nights sleep!!. I hope that you had a great vacation.
Sincerely, Elaine Stover, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The decor was outdated, torn and dirty wallpaper, old smell in the room, even in the lounge the sofa and chairs as well as carpets were torn and just..... old! Not the typical 'Delta' you would expect...same prices though!

Staff was the best though!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Delta Toronto Airport West. I am extremely happy that our staff did leave a lasting impression, even though your particular room product did not.

Delta Hotels and Resorts is in the midst of re-positioning brand. Part of this involves renovating existing hotels and introducing new properties to deliver the most upscale guest experiences in the four-star, full-service hotel category in Canada. By the end of this year, half of our hotels will be renovated with this new guest room product, with the remainder of the chain following suit into 2014 and 2015.

Should you decide to stay with us in future, please feel free to let us know when you have a reservation. We will ensure that you stay in a room that is up-to-date and that better suits your needs.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Sincerely, Elaine Stover, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed for a conference in this hotel. Food was terrible, dry chicken and tasteless sandwiches, and same green salad for 3 days -- We even ran out of salad many days and never refilled. Break snacks were recycled plastic-tasting desserts from lunch. Serving staff tried hard, but the kitchen let them down.

Meeting rooms only had 2 temperature settings -- hot dry air blowing in your face or freezing cold. Same with the hotel rooms. I had one of the renovated rooms, so it was actually nicely appointed with newer furniture, and with WiFi included. Only wish we could regulate the in-room temperature better -- dry hot air blowing on you as you sleep has got to go.

Bar was overrun every night. Staff overwhelmed and never came around to check if we needed refills. Bartender didn't know how to make many drinks. Drinks too expensive for location.

Check your bill when checking out -- I was charged for parking when it should have been included in the conference fee. Had to go back to front desk to get it taken off. Wow, $16 + tax for parking in Mississauga??

Oh, and someone at the conference had BED BUGS in the room...beware!

Room Tip: Get one of the renovated rooms, without bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S, General Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear conference guest, on behalf of Delta Toronto Airport West, please accept my apologies, that your stay with us was not up to standard.

Our Executive Chef, Catering and Restaurant/Lounge team have been provided with your feedback on the food items and service. This is certainly, disappointing, as we do generally receive positive comments on the food and service..

I would like to assure you that any reports of suspected bed bugs are taken extremely seriously, and our company in conjunction with a reputable pest control company have very stringent processes in place to speak to that. Of any suspected reports that have been received, and then inspected, we have not had a confirmed case.

Again, our sincere apologies.
Regards, Elaine Stover, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

No problem here! Room was nice and clean. Shuttle was on time both ways and the guys driving shuttles were very nice. Will for sure use this hotel on our next trip. We paid $99.99 for room and shuttle and parking. Great price if you ask me. Usually use park n fly for same price, so to have a sleep bfore early flight was nice. Thanks Delta

Room Tip: 15 mins to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating! We are thrilled to read that our hotel met your expectations and that you found our shuttle service to and from the airport convenient. Our team and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

On the ParkSleepFly website it says that the airport shuttle is "on request" and there are four levels of underground parking. Once we got to the hotel my husband spent about 25 minutes driving around the parking lot "stalking" other guests that were leaving to try and get a covered parking spot. When I asked the gentleman at the front desk about it, he didn't seem concerned in the least... He also proceeded to tell me that the shuttle was on a schedule, not by request and that it was also "first come first served" so we better be out in the lobby at least 10 miutes ahead of time???
There is a restaurant in the hotel, it's nice but very overpriced. We paid over $90 w/taxes and tip for 2 people to have mini-sliders and fries (which were not very good) and a couple of pints of beer.
The room itself was nice, the bed and pillows comfortable.
The next morning we headed down to the lobby at 3:50 AM to get on the 4AM shuttle. There was a large wedding party that was also taking this shuttle. We were informed that "the wedding party takes priority" but also "the shuttle is large and will fit everyone". It did not.
The rest of the guests had to wait for a second shuttle that arrived at about 4:20AM. If they knew about the large wedding party why wouldn't they send 2 shuttles to begin with?
All in all, I would not recommend the Delta. Travelling is stressful enough without the hassel of dealing with unreliable and unorganized hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience due to a busy parking garage and airport shuttle. Your satisfaction is our primary goal and I am truly sorry that we failed to provide the service you had expected.
I have shared your feedback with the departments concerned and I can assure you that your concerns will be discussed and addressed with the teams.
We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. Check-in was easy. The Shuttle was on time in the lobby for our trip in the morning. And when we got back, I called the shuttle from the baggage pick-up and they were there in 20 minutes.

The only down side is that the covered parking was totally full... and even when I got back it was still full. The hotel is a bit of a drive (10 min) compare to most Airport Hotel that are situated on DixonRd. compare to Dixie Rd., but for the price its worth it!

Booked this hotel on ParkSleepfly.com and got amazing deal for 98$(includes 8 day parking).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, operations manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your visit to our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our services. I am very sorry though that you were unable to find a spot in our covered garage. During the winter months, we are experiencing a higher than usual volume of cars parked in the garage. Please do not hesitate to let a Duty Manager know of your challenges, we will always try to find a solution for you.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Toronto Airport West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport West Hotel

Address: 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#13 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#26 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toronto Airport West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Toronto Airport West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Airport West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.