We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Airport West Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Airport West Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Airport West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Good place to stay if you are in a business trip, but far from Toronto downtown. Abiam (front desk) and Abdi (driver) were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for offering us your feedback via Tripadvisor. Your comments are appreciated. I will gladly congratulate Abiam and Abdi for their efforts in creating a positive experience for our guests.
We hope to welcome you soon again at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    230
    121
    52
    30
See reviews for
123
185
57
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Employees, including housekeeping staff excel in their service.
Room was perfect except for heat, which was hard to control

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you for posting a 5-star review for our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had such a great experience and will share your comments with our team.
All of us look forward to welcoming you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We got stuck at this hotel while in transit; Air Canada put up all the transiting passengers here due to weather delays, as a result we spent 2 nights here.

First and foremost, the staff at the hotel were really great, considering the difficult circumstances. Its not easy to deal with hundreds of unhappy people all arriving at the same time. In our case, they had not yet received our name on a the faxed list from Air Canada, but they checked us in anyway, which was very much appreciated. They also gave us our meal vouchers, which we used promptly at the hotel restaurant. The hotel restaurant was pretty decent, we had a nice lunch there, it was a nice atmosphere, the staff were also friendly.

The hotel has a business centre in the lobby, with free usage of computers (internet), phones, faxes and printers, which was GREAT because we ended up changing the itinerary of our trip, and we would have been in trouble without it. I was able to use it even before checking in, while my wife waited in the long lineup, there was no need to swipe anything hotel guest card, or have any specific username/password, so it was very easy.

The hotel itself is just average, rooms are nice but simple, the bathroom was dated, but clean. We were a bit cramped trying to manoever around the room, with our big suitcases taking up alot of space.

The location is actually pretty good, close shuttle ride to the airport, and if you're stuck without a car (as we were), there is a Kelsey's right next door and a Country Style not far as well, so at least you have a few meal options within walking distance and you're not forced to eat at the hotel.

Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel, but I would say its average. Its certainly better than Four Points on Airport road (see my other review) but I would recommend staying at the other Four Points on Dixie instead, at which I've stayed over a dozen times and always enjoyed it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to write such a detailed review about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us as we constantly strive to improve. I am particularly pleased to read your comments about your check-in experience and have shared your review with our Front Desk Team.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here February 13 2012 the night before flying out. The promotion allowed us to leave our car for the 7 nights that we were away for a very reasonable price ($159.00 + taxes); additional nights would have been $10.00/night. Parking for longer stays is in a covered garage,

Check-in and out was swift. The beds were comfortable; our room and the front lobby and public areas clean; amenities were available in the bathroom and there was a hairdryer; iron and board; television etc. The grounds looked nice and there is a pool.

The hotel has a lounge and a restaurant although we crossed the street to a plaza where we had supper at a Kelsey's (felt like having roadhouse-style food and watch the game). This plaza has the Kelsey`s and a Montana`s as well as fast food, e.g. Country Style, A& W; Subway.

The shuttle from (every 30 minutes and was on time) and to the hotel (have to call the hotel and meet the shuttle at the lower level, designated pick-up spot), the driver polite and courteous. The hotel is a little further away from the airport than those on the `strip` but unless you are a person who gets to the airport `tight-to-the-wire this does not make much difference.

Access to the hotel from Niagara area was pretty good (because of the late afternoon time we took the 407 for part of the way) - when we go again would use google maps or mapquest and not our tomtom GPS, which got us there but by a very roundabout way. We have not come at this hotel from other directions so it might not be as accessible from other directions.

We will definitely use this hotel on our next vacation flight.

If you collect Aeroplan miles, the special rate means that the total miles awarded is 250 rather than 500.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you very much for posting such a detailed and favorable about our hotel and your recent visit. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you were looking for in our facilities and services.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I was so impressed when Abiam Shad at the reception area remembered me from months earlier, quietly acknowledged my privilege status with fast service ---and I don't think the other people signing in even noticed that he did that. Outstanding !!
Everton is always great as well as the other dining room staff. Such a great way to start the day.
I have noticed the menu changes --not as good as the food used to be but still OK.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for these favourable comments about our team! We are truly blessed to have team members like Abiam and Everton and I have recognized them both for leaving you with a memorable experience in our hotel.
We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Thank you for the kingness and the great hotel, confortable, clean and helpful people

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and services suited your needs.
Our team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

the pool is still too cold to swim in and although the hotel room was updated, the bed skirt was stained with a weird substance. Cleanliness is below par. I informed the desk clerk about the pool, but the temperature remained barely above freezing.
We stayed here last April and were offered a free night's stay as our first visit was just plain awful!

To be fair this is a one nighter airport hotel -so much traffic etc. I would not stay here again as the Delta is an overpriced hotel with little to recommend it. I an now leery of Delta's in general.

Room Tip: If the price is right this hotel is ok for a one night stopover although I would not stay here again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share them.
Our Executive Housekeeper has been made aware of your concerns with regards to cleanliness and will address them with his team. Please accept our apologies!
Our pool is normally kept at a temperature recommended by Health Inspectors. Recently, due to unforeseen circumstances, we were forced to drain the pool. Once refilled, unfortunately it took a few days to heat the water to the required temperature. We apologize for this inconvenience and thank you again for your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport West
Comfort Inn Airport West
#38 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Airport West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport West Hotel

Address: 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toronto Airport West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Toronto Airport West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Airport West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.