We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay no problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Airport West Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Airport West Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Airport West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
“2nd Stay no problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have stayed here twice. Convenient easily accessible location. Timely shuttle. Could use a bit of upgrading but bed was comfortable and internet (wired) worked fine. Breakfast buffet was not included in my stay so I did not partake. Similar to other Delta Hotels I have stayed at with above average but not luxurious accommodations and a good value for the money considering I parked my car for 3 weeks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear 'Thundarr357',
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel following your recent stay. Great to read that your expectations were met and that you found our 'park, sleep and fly' arrangement convenient.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    181
    105
    42
    26
See reviews for
100
137
47
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is our second experience with this hotel. Last year we stayed here with the entire family before flying out to the Dominican. This year it was just the wife and I before flying to Jamaica and then on our return, we stayed an additional 2 nights. The location is perfect, right off the 401, easy to get to, plenty of things to do in the general area. Our first night before our trip, the room was older (4th floor), in need of repair but it was a place to sleep and was fine. When we returned from our vacation and had two nights booked to stay, we requested a Queen size bed room and for only $10 more, they upgraded us to a newly renovated room on the 3rd floor. What a difference!!! The upgrade was well worth it and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing lacking was a mini fridge but that's just a minor inconvenience and never affected our stay. Parking in their covered and secure garage always had ample space on the upper floors. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport and it was always quick and very convenient. I have no complaints about this hotel or its location.

Room Tip: Request a newly renovated room. Mich nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear 'Tetley69',
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and, most of all, our upgraded room product. Please note that mini fridges are available on request, free of charge; please feel free to ask for one when making your next reservation.
Our team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Convenient to the airport (Toronto-Pearson) with a free shuttle. Friendly staff. Clean, well run, a sumptuous buffet breakfast - but sorely in need of a bit of updating.

The rooms are adequate - the bedding of good quality and relatively new. The work area is sufficient (only wired Internet access is available - but at least it's free!). The desk chairs are just OK - and not easily adjustable to meet individual needs. The TV's are old analog models (and seem antiquated if you're used to flat screen digital).
The bathrooms are where the updating is most needed. The tub/shower is OK, but the sink area needs new fixtures and there's a lack of counter/shelf space on which to place your travel kit and supplies. Better flooring and a paint job would help - and of the 4 rooms I've stayed in lately, in 3 of 4 the hook on the back of the bathroom door was about to fall off...

Room Tip: Get an upper floor, odd-numbered (facing away from Hwy 401), but not near the elevators (there are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at our hotel. Great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that the location of our hotel is convenient for your needs.
We consistently strive to make our guests' stays as comfortable as possible. Some floors of our hotel have recently been renovated, offering upgraded washrooms, flat screen TVs and wireless internet access. Our Reservation Agents will be happy to look into availability of these rooms when you make your next reservation.
We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I often stay at the Delta chain and love their service. This hotel is in a nice location to get to from anywhere. Like the other review the hotel has started to show its age in the rooms. The lobby and dining areas have been updated and are very nice. Also some of the lower level rooms are updated and are very nice but the higher floor rooms are outdated. I find the washrooms a tub and shower combo very cramped as well. There is also a parking charge at this hotel while all other hotels within 5 minutes of this hotel have free parking. Also there is no room service between 11am to 2pm on the weekends, for a FULL service hotel this is very unacceptable as that is lunch time and no service during lunch?
The reason I like to stay at this hotel is because of their clean rooms, comfy beds and the STAFF. I must say that from the front desk check in gals (Amal and Mumta), to the room service gentlemen (Siva) and the housekeeping lady ( Winafred) they make my stay a wonderful experince. These exceptional staff imembers is what keeps me coming back to the Delta....and also their dining menu.....and their loyality program.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsAKDeltaTAW, Operations Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear 'Jazzibtoronto',
Thank you for this detailed review about our hotel and your stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed with our management team.
Great to read that you enjoyed our Sanctuary Beds and the service in our hotel. We consistently strive to not only meet but to exceed guests' expectations and I am thrilled that our team left a lasting impression.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at Delta Toronto Airport West.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay here for two nights in October 2011 for business meetings. Overall I had a good stay, but I don't think much has changed at the hotel since my last stay two years ago.

The staff and services at the hotel are still superb. The free shuttle to and from the airport is quite convenient. Everyone I had to deal with were pleasant, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable.

However, the hotel shows a bit of age. The bathroom in my room had some well used fixtures and some corners could definitely use some wall papering. A few other parts of the hotel seemed slightly worse for wear.

The food during weekend of meetings was just okay - good baked goods during coffee breaks!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMahDTAW, Front Office Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your positive comments regarding our service and friendly team members are encouraging – thank you! While no major renovation is underway at present, we continue to make some improvements in the product. In the past couple of years we have been able to renovate a couple of lower floors. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We arrived late after a long flight with a sick baby and 4 yr old. The check- in was fantastic thanks Darlene!. Our room had the most comfortable beds I have ever had in a hotel and it had a great mini fridge and very nice furnishings. Our room was well appointed, bathroom very clean and had nice toiletries. The indoor pool and pool area however was ice cold and unusable as it was below 68 F. The Sunday Buffet we had was the BEST ever- best food, best service!! The staff Sezya and Goody were amazing and this is what really made our stay- THANK-YOU!! They offered the best service I have ever had and the best breakfast- very good omeletes! All the staff (except their airport valet) were the friendliest most helpful staff I have ever encountered! We will be back! Best hotel I've been to in Toronto!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMahDTAW, Front Office Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your review, I am so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Sorry to hear that you were not able to use the pool due to the cool temperature, that was due to a faulty heater. I am glad to learn that Darlene, Goody and Seeva stood out with their great service, they will receive due recognition.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Once again, the people at Delta Airport West came through with excellent service. We had excellent accommodations and were promptly whisked off to the airport. Upon our retuurn, we had a quick ride back to the hotel. When our car needed a boost, they were there to help. We have been treated royally at this location every time. We are happy to be repeat customers at such a welcoming location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMahDTAW, Front Office Manager at Toronto Airport West Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your experience at the Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel. We strive to provide high level of customer service to all valuable guests. Your continued patronage and loyalty is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toronto Airport West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport West Hotel

Address: 5444 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toronto Airport West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Toronto Airport West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Airport West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.