We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had so much fun we almost missed our flight the next morning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearson Pub

Pearson Pub
Econlodge/Comfort Inn | 6355 Airport Rd, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #218 of 1,253 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Burlington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Had so much fun we almost missed our flight the next morning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Jan 26, the night before a 6am flight to Dominican. We decided to have dinner and drinks with a couple of friends at the onsite restaurant. The service was great, our bartender/waiter was very friendly and efficient. There was a convention in town and plenty of hotel were eating at the pub. Drinks were reasonably priced, we mostly had wine. The food was great....I had an open face steak sandwich, the steak was cooked to a perfect medium and very tender....the fries were home made and delicious! My friend had the philly beef sandwich and said it;s the best he's ever had. Wings and clubhouse also got good reviews. Later there was a juke box going with current songs and old classics, we even danced a little with some very friendly regulars. I will definitely go back to this pub, preferably when I don't have to get up at 3am!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“our holiday starts here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

just very easy, don't have to leave your hotel to eat, the food is good and the drinks are cold and I can crawl to my room if need be.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“good food! great wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

the service is hit and miss, but the food was great! the pub will sell pizza from the pizza joint and its also well worth trying out!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had my 85 yr old mother with me & we chose to eat here so we wouldn't have to go out. We had Quesadillas & Chicken Greek salad, & both where very good & filling. The only complaint I had was that they didn't have much in the way of healthier beverages if you didn't want Liquor. I would have liked a nice cup of decaf or herbal tea, or some chocolate milk after a very long trying day! I had to settle for ice water! Other than that the service was good & friendly & just what we needed after a long day.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good beer for the thirsty and tired.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food was OK, beer and service was good, but I was there on a Friday night and it was a bit noisy for me. My room in the Comfort Inn was quite close, but I could not hear the pub noise at all.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearson Pub also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Pearson Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearson Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.