We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skyway Jacks

Skyway Jacks
6461 Mississauga Rd, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,231 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“amazing breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

When we first entered this place we weren't exactly sure what to think. It's definitely a hole in the wall, but the food was amazing. I was also unsure of the value before seeing the food, but let me assure you, the portions are more than sufficient. One waffle was a completely filling breakfast for a healthy eater, so just make sure you don't over order!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    16
    12
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bravo Skyways!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The best pace for breakfast, lunch and dinner! They do it right here! From the food quality to the price, the waitresses and the cooks. Great place, Hometown feel. Bravo Skyway Jacks! You just can't got wrong!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great weekend greasy spoon breakfast/brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We love Skyway Jacks. When you wake up at the weekend ravenous for a large breakfast (you may or maynot be hungover!) - this is the place to head to! They are friendly despite the rush and the portions are good. Pancakes are great and the coffee is bottomless. Yes they don't do reservations and they don't have big/mobile tables to cater to large groups but hey its fresh food, clean surrounding and diner style. Good food reasonably priced and smily service - can't really ask for more at the cafe!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great casual breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ok so this is Skyway jacks... not really designed for large groups, their tables don't move... Reasonable quality food. If you want high end maybe try the Delta brunch at $35pp.

$16 breakfast must be a huge plate, I had the 6.95 breakfast special and It was plenty of food. 2 breakfasts with coffee was just over $15, Wasn't cheap but about average for a decent breakfast in Mississauga. The days of the 3.75 breakfast special are long gone.

I liked the attentive coffee refills as well.

This place is always busy, popular with cops and construction workers. My kids like the pancakes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not my favourite place for breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 8 adults and 6 children, Noway you can have a previous reservation, first come first serve. We had to divide ourselves to be able to eat and sit, veryyyy crowded, small, it was hot inside though the weather was freezing outside, no A/C and the steam coming from the open kitchen was awful. Food was not as quality as I thought and heard. Omelette good, sausage good but potatoes, coffee was not with high quality. Prices are quite high, waffle 6 dollars, breakfast plate around 16.
If I go for breakfast again I will choose Cora's not this place.
It is owned by Greek family and they work as well at the restaurant. People like this place and always crowded, but for me, no, not my favourite place for breakfast.

Viviane

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyway Jacks also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Skyway Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyway Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.