We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tu Casa Fine Dining

Tu Casa Fine Dining
1107 Lorne Park Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5H 3A1 , Canada
(905) 271-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,230 restaurants in Mississauga
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was the second time my husband and I have eaten at Tu Casa, and it was just as good as the first.
Great service from Gerry, and wonderful food.
The sorbet between courses is a nice touch...we were seated in the solarium which gave our group of 6 a bit of privacy which made the experience even more enjoyable.
Most definitely would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    22
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Engagement Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The food was amazing, the service was pretty good, we were sitting at a round table by a window. It was freezing. And for a italian restauraunt, I was expecting that I type of music. This did not happen. It made my experience less enjoyable. Besides those few things which can easily be fixed, I would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“My Other Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great restaurant in Lorne Park, food is consistently good - love the pastas.
And, Shea is the world's best server.
Great for special occasions and any time you want a good meal in a pleasant room.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This restaurant is right around the corner from where we live and I had been reluctant to go there because I had heard that it was pricey. In my experience, suburban restaurants that are referred to as pricey typically translate to a substandard experience overall. Tu Casa is definitely an exception to this. The service was excellent and the food and wine were well paired, nicely presented and delicious. If you want to treat yourself and don't want to go to downtown Toronto, then this restaurant deserves a try. We will definitely go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“I've not been disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Tu Casa has been a choice of ours for a couple of years now. It's quiet , attentive service and excellent food. The daily specials are always interesting with a bit of a twist. Pastas are wonderful. I never have felt inclined to order off the menu given the specials. For a quiet dinner for two, a business meeting or a special birthday or anniversary don't hestate to make reservations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tu Casa Fine Dining also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Tu Casa Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu Casa Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.