We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, and Go!
Ranked #3 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Picton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Good value for a hotel that is so close to the airport - the free parking, airport shuttle bus, internet, Movie Channel and breakfast are bonuses. I just wish that a hoptel chain that claims to be "green" did not use disposable cutlery and plates in the breakfast room. What a waste! There are a couple of restaurants within 10 minutes walk. It's a good place to overnight if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    148
    40
    10
    3
See reviews for
118
110
41
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, NS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Stayed at the hotel for a night between flights. Buffet was good in the morning but really crowded. We had a fire alarm over night which wasn't good but beds were pretty good and got a good night sleep until then. No restaurant but can go to other hotels located right next door for those services.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

Stay almost a week and was very pleased. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The rooms are typical Hampton Inn - roomy, clean, nicely appointed.

There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance so it is very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

DON'T STAY HERE if you want to do "park and stay".
We stayed at hotel and left car at Park and Fly. Shuttle driver at time of car drop-off informed me to just ask for Hampton Inn area upon return from our trip.
Upon return we took the Park and Fly shuttle bus to the parking lot of 5,000 vehicles. I was informed there was no Hampton Inn area and drooped off in the middle of this lot to go looking for my car with all our luggage in tow. There was no phone to call the hotel but 11/2 hours later, I stood in front of a Park and Fly bus and insisted he call Hampton Inn as we stood frozen in the middle of the lot. The employee of Hampton was reluctant to listen to me and kept insisting I relax. Finally, 2 hours later, a Hampton shuttle driver came to drive us around lot to find our car. We were misinformed and totally frustrated!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
582 helpful votes 582 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

We stayed one night at the hotel, when leaving on an early flight from Toronto International Airport the next morning.

Our room was HUGE. We had three people, and wanted three beds, so we booked a large suite. It included two beds (with the Hampton Inn exquisite bedding), plus a
pull-out couch, comfy chair with foot stool, large desk and office chair, fridge and microwave. Everything you could possibly want. It's too bad we weren't staying longer.

We were up early, for the 5:30 AM shuttle to the airport. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:00 AM so we missed out on what looked to be a good breakfast. Tea and coffee were available. But what I really wanted was hot chocolate, and the desk clerk was nice enough to get me some, which was very appreciated.

Shuttle to the airport was quick and efficient. We were there in minutes. All in all, a very good choice if you are staying overnight or even longer term.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iforgotwhereiam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

This is a very clean hotel. I checked in here because the previous hotel I had booked was very bad. In my years on the road I have figured out that hampton inn chain tends to be very reliable for getting a good room. This hotel I would say is above the standard for hampton inn, as well as many other hotel chains. The room is a bit more spacious that the typical hampton inn. The staff is all amazing. Not one of them were unpleasant in any way. All smiles, friendly, efficient, and seem to care about the property. I overheard the head of housekeeping talking to two new women. Appeared to be their first day. She told them we remove all linen every day for laundry. This included occupied rooms, unless requested that there not be any service by the guest. I can tell you not all hotels are like this. The room shows that everything is kept very clean. (I look very closely) I went down late one morning after breakfast service was finished. The woman running the breakfast area asked if I would like her to get me anything. She said she had already removed all the food, but she could go in back and get me something if I liked. Wow, that never happens. The only thing I can say about this hotel is if you are planning to do things in Toronto, it is a bit of a drive. If you need to be around the airport you are all set. Another note to show how the show is run here. I arrived very late. 100% booked hotel. I rented the very last room. If you can imagine the parking lot was full. As I was looking for a space a guy came out and said,"Are you looking for a parking space". He was from the hotel. He looked around for a second, then told me one minute, that he would move the hotel van and give me that space. As I was unloading I saw him driving all over looking to find a place for the van. I am truly amazed. I have stayed in 5 star rated hotels that couldn't be bothered to treat you like this property has treated me.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

This hotel was a nice surprise on our way back home. We had a suite (we were 4 adults and a baby) which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. A few minutes after we checked-in, reception called to make sure everything was allright. The attention to details is what we appreciated the most about this hotel. Beds were very comfortable, furniture beautiful and the amenities of the hotel were nice. Very nice exercise room and pool. The included breakfast was tasty and diversified, the best we've had in our 2 weeks trip. Our suite was 105$ for everyone, which was the best value out there.

If you plan to fly out and park at the airport, this hotel offers a great alternative. For 60$/week, client's parking is offered, including a free shuttle to next door's airport, which runs every 30 minutes. This saves alot vs Pearson's parking, or even Park 'N Fly, which was at the time of our stay 20$ more.

Only drawback is that this hotel charges parking to its customers while staying on site at 12$/car/day. It's understandable when you consider the proximity to the airport, but it's not downtown Toronto either...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.