We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced and Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 15% Today 
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
WINNIPEG
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced and Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just got back from Toronto and never had stayed at this hotel. We chose it due to the closeness to the hotel and other places we had to be while we were staying there. The hotel is very clean, the beds were very comfortable, towels were plush and clean.The complimentary breakfast was very good. Breakfast was from 6-10 am on the weekend which consisted make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage rounds, hash browns, toast, cereal, porridge, assorted fresh fruit bananas, apples & oranges, fruit salad, muffins, danishes, croissants, coffee cake, juices, coffee, tea milk. I only had the waffles & eggs but everything looked really good. The seating area can get crowded but we always found a seat. In the middle there is a pub style table & chairs with internet hook up. Lots of people had their laptops out while eating breakfast. In the rooms there is free wifi and easy to access. There is a pool, it is small but I didn't have time to swim but didn't seem too busy. The staff were friendly. There is a little tuck shop off to the side of the front desk for assorted snacks to microwavalbe entrees, there was a microwave in the shop to zap your dinner or popcorn. Prices were a little steep but typical for large bag of chips 3.00. There is 24 hr coffee & tea with assorted fresh fruit for snacks. A 24 hr shuttle to and from the airport is available, but make sure to contact them first what the pick up times are. We didn't utilize the service but saw tons of people who did. The airport noise was minimal. The only drawback of this hotel is that if you don't have a car and want to eat somewhere, it's too far to walk. You will need a vehicle, taxi or order in. We had a rental so it wasn't an issue. About a 5 min drive away is Montanas, Boston Pizza, Tuckers (buffet) and some other small fast food places. It's a good place for business travellers and families. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor 910 - which was away from the elevator and never noticed any loud noise con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    218
    63
    15
    6
See reviews for
182
170
51
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice convenient location near the airport. Easy access to all the major highways, easy to get to Toronto and other points of interest. Hampton chain always get the basics right! Breakfast was a mad house, so many people. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We were traveling with a big group, arrived late and we had no issues.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
MisterPatel,

I really appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts, and I really wish to thank a senior contributor like yourself for the great comments.

Being the second closest hotel to the entrance to the Lester B Pearson International Airport and at the hub of HWYS 401, 409, and 427, make it easy access to anywhere you need to go.
Why pay the high downtown rates, when it is only 20 minutes by car.

You mention the breakfast being a mad house, and I say of course, with so many selections and great quality everybody stays for breakfast. I really like the waffle station; they are so light and fluffy.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport for your travel needs, and we look forward to having you back.


Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Booked online with non-refundable rate, and this ensured good price point, and seamless checkout. The beds are really great, and a good selection of pillows with various firmness. Good breakfast, nice decor, indoor pool. Good food at Hilton garden next to hotel with 15% discount on food. Had steak sandwich which was great. Efficient staff and a good bet for flying out!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
David W,

Thank you so much for posting your experience with us.

I believe everything is in the details.

Over the years, hotels in general have evolved to cater to all our guests needs, from a great comfortable bed, to a wonderful complimentary hot buffet breakfast, to the free high speed internet and free local calls. We have even started a light evening fair from 5:30pm to 7:00pm Mon –Thur, included with your room rate.

The Advance purchase rate is a wonderful program, and yes please be mindful of the no changes, or cancellations clauses.

I thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport for your travel needs, and we look forward to having you back.


Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel for the service, hospitality and value. Family stayed only for 1 night on the weekend and it served us well. Reception staff was great and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 707 facing the airport which was good for me because I like planes but it had it's drawback of the airport noise especially at night. I booked this hotel thru Booking.com for $82 that comes with a 1 night stay in a double room (2 double beds), free parking and free hot breakfast for the entire family (5 people), also free wi-fi in the room. The dining room was nice, contemporary and bright that made the morning dining more enjoyable. We used the indoor pool once. It was okay, kind of small and cold. Too bad there isn't a hot tub available. That would have been really nice for the travelling guests. The hotel offered a nice complimentary snack in the afternoon with fresh apples and lemonade in the lobby. We enjoyed that. Hotel location is a bit far to close by restaurants etc. if walking. However, we totally enjoyed our stay and thank you staff for your hospitality. We would come again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
CANtravellers2012,

I was very happy to see your great comments and how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Yes, you are one of many people whom have wished we had installed a Hot Tub. Our indoor pool is a great way for doing lengths to keep on top of that exercise routine.

You fill find great rates not only on Booking.com, as well as Expedia but do for forget our own site at Torontoairportontario.hamptoninn.com, which we guarantee you will not find a lower rate on another site, as we have what is called rate parity. The same rates feed to the all the other sites from ours.

I wish to say thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you back again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed @ this property in January on an overnight trip to Toronto. The rates are reasonable and the breakfasts are great! (Since my last visit, they renovated and expanded the breakfast nook, and added complimentary evening fare Monday-Thursday which I did not try!). Also, the business center on the main level is very quiet. There is also a small pool and exercise area which I did not try. If you manage the score a parking spot, there is no better value to be found on the airport strip. The only complaint I have is with the (complimentary) shuttle to Pearson. I called on arrival and waited 43 minutes. Unacceptable. On the return, the departure was only 5 minutes late. But then the driver also had to stop at the Hilton Garden Inn, so the transfer took more than 10 minutes!

Room Tip: - high floors are quieter; - ask for a suite with a fridge if you are HH Gold
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Antonio8069,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us.

I really appreciate you taking the time to mention all the great value adds like the free buffet breakfast from 6am-10am, along with our new evening fair from 5:30pm to 7:00pm Monday to Thursday. That along with our heated indoor pool, the newly renovated Jump Start Fitness room, and business centre.

I do offer my apologies on you wait for the shuttle. We are a shared service with the Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport located two doors down from us, and usually if we had just left the airport, turnaround time is about 20-30 minutes to make the round trip back. We are the second closest hotel to the entrance to the Lester B Pearson Toronto Airport, and we endeavor to make the trip as quick and as easy as possible.

I wish to say thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to having you back again here at the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport.

Warren Bowles
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobalt, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great location for park and fly, friendly, helpful staff, great rooms and facilities.
Breakfast is sufficient to get most people going in the morning.
Would have expected a hotel of this calibre to offer a whirlpool or jacuzzi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Andrew H,

“Great Spot”, thank you so much for the great feedback.

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, the helpful staff and the great rooms.

You are not the first person whom has inquired why we had never put in a Whirlpool; I wish I had a great answer. We do have our indoor pool; we keep it at 81F not the 100F you would find with a whirlpool, but great for a swim to keep in shape.

I thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport when you travel, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo Del Lago, Ecuador
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a nice hotel, the rooms are nice, the staff are nice, the location is good (if you are using the airport) But! if you are driving parking is very limited, they have 200 rooms and less than 100 parking spaces its a nightmare, people park everywhere and anywhere blocking access and making narrow tight pathways. The front desk says to park on the street, I personaly find that unacceptable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
shmelvin,

We wish to hear from all our guests, good and bad, it is the only way we will know how our guests are enjoying they stay.

I am very happy to see you had enjoyed the hotel, the rooms, the staff and the location.

I am very sorry that parking was an issue. We have 149 spots, and yes 200 rooms. I know the day you are talking about. A majority of the time this is not an issue, but during this time we did have some cars parked on site long term, that should have gone to our offsite parking we have arranged with Park N Fly.

I do agree with you, parking on the street is not an acceptable alternative, but on the rare occasions when this has happened, I will pay for any parking ticket you might receive for parking on the street.

We look forward to having you stay with us again; we know you have many choices when traveling and we thank you for your business.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.