We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carefree stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 15% Today 
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Carefree stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I have found exceptional service and cleanliness with this brand. This hotel was no exception. The girl on the desk was exceptional. The oriental boy seemed distant. The van drivers were tremendous. Nice free breakfast with real food such as eggs and sausage. It is located in the middle of ugly industrial buildings but you can't avoid that in Mississauga as most of the city of Toronto is cold and concrete. But if you have to stay here for business - why on earth would anyone ever want to come here otherwise - this is a pleasant relaxing hotel amid the concrete jungle.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review.

It is always the people that make the biggest difference, and I am glad our front desk took great care of you.

I do agree the breakfast is great, with three different hot items every day included with the room, it is a tremendous value.

You know the old saying, “Location, Location , Location “. Being the second closest hotel to the airport, the area is unfortunately mostly industrial.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    201
    58
    14
    6
See reviews for
163
159
50
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel was very elegant and the staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and breakfast was great. The only problem is that they charged us more than what they quoted.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarrenBowles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your great comments!

It is great to see you had a wonderful stay.

I would be interested in hearing more about the difference in rate quoted, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warren Bowles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had 2 suites and 1 King room. We were 10 on vacation. Staff was very nice and helpful. Very nice large, clean and modern rooms. With shuttle back and forth from airport, breakfast and parking while on vacation this hotel offers good value. Dining room area was a bit overcrowded but staff dealt with it fine. Have stayed here before and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Stayed three nights with two older children and were upgraded to a huge room. Room for another person. Very clean and the staff are very nice. On arriving it looks like you have to pay for parking(12.00 a day) but they gave me a coupon to put on my dash so it was free. Not a bad pool and a small work out room.
The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn...great! I don't know where you would eat breakfast in the area so it is a must to have it at the hotel. Very ugly area but near the freeway so getting around is easy...a car is a must.
A good airport hotel and a good price for a family of four or even five as the rooms are big.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The staff was incredibly kind here. The airline landed late and we missed our connecting flight. The airline put us up in this hotel, and we were worried they were going to be a cheap hotel, but that was not the case.

Our luggage was lost, and the front desk provided us with toothbrushes, toothpaste, and razors. The breakfast the next morning was just what we needed to get through our airline fiasco and make it home. The front desk even helped my husband find a restaurant that night to get us a bite to eat in our room. So helpful!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. It is our favourite place to stay at the airport. We find the rooms clean, the beds comfortable and the staff friendly and courteous. We always have a good nights sleep here and my husband is a light sleeper. They serve a delicious hot breakfast which is included plus a newspaper delivered to your door. I lost my wedding ring in the room and when I returned home I spoke with housekeeping who went to check and within an hour I received a call from Warren the General Manager saying that they had found it. He packaged it up and personally took it to the post office. I received it 48 hours later. EXCELLENT SERVICE! Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here for one nigth as our plane arrived at Pearson at midnight and we wanted to sleep before picking up our rental car.
We called the hotel from baggage claims just after midnight and the free 24-hour shuttle (half-hourly schedule in the morning) showed up within 10 minutes to take us to the hotel within a few minutes. Check-in was very smooth and our room was spacious, clean and well-equipped.
Free internet and free (and surprisingly good) breakfast were most welcome.
The next morning, I took the shuttle back to the airport to pick up the rental car and with the directions provided by the helpful front-desk staff, it was easy to navigate back to the hotel to pick up partner and luggage and hit the road.
Altogether, I'd highly recommend this place and we found it provided excellent service and value for money and all the staff were very friendly, motivated and keen to help.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3279 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#7 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.