We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Waterside Inn to your Saves list
The Waterside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
New Brunswick
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

It was a one night stay only Butkus I really liked my stay. The rooms were comfortable, cozy and furnishings were fine. The restaurant is fine and the staff is helpful. The wireless in my room was unreliable but worked on the main floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
21
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed a couple of days for medical trip, in a 1 bedroom residence suite. Nice size rooms, quiet and clean. A lovely setting too, big balcony overlooking marina and lake.

However I found it a bit lacking in furnishings especially for something marketed for long term stay, and I was booked for a week. Example: no dresser at all in the bedroom, only 3 very small drawers in the single nightstand. Had to keep my clothes in my luggage or on the chair. Woefully inadequate lighting in the living room. One table lamp and one desk lamp. I found it very dark. The work desk has no nearby power outlets, and bring a flashlight if you intend to work after sundown. No cookware in the kitchen, but they did provide 2 pots and spoons after I asked. That still does not make for a fully outfitted kitchen though: no toaster, no potholders etc. However, I checked out earlier than planned so it's possible this would have been provided if I had asked (should I have to though?).

Bathroom clean and functional but could use some patch and paint. Decent shower. Average bed with good linens. Friendly housekeeping and room service staff. Front desk service was average. I thought the price a good value for the area.

What set this place apart for me was the quality of the food, both in-room and the onsite restaurant. Just excellent. I would return for the setting, the convenient location, the size and quietness of the room, the price and most definitely the food. It would just be nice if the rooms and furnishings were spiffed up a little before then.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Mississauga is a suburban wasteland mostly known for hosting the Toronto Airport and being a place to get through to go somewhere else (sorry, but it's true). We had business there for a couple of days and a friend recommended a great hotel on the edge of Lake Ontario in downtown Port Credit. Port Credit actually feels like a small Ontario town, with some pretty good local restaurants and most amenities within walking distance. The hotel, a converted condo apartment, has a great mix of well-appointed suites (ours was 2 bedroom, one bathroom), very reasonable price, and very good service. The Breakwater restaurant on-site is very reasonably priced with excellent food, including room service if you want it. A continental breakfast is included. The hotel seems to attract a lot of small conferences. If you have to stay in Mississauga for any reason other than catching a flight (probably 30 minutes to the airport in normal traffic so a bit too far for that) head south to Port Credit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the ones on the south and west sides have views of the small harbour at Port...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I loved the apartment style rooms, this helped hold my family comfortably for 2 nights with we were there for a family wedding.
The location was beautiful right at the waters edge. Easy to access all amenities around the hotel. Port Credit is a beautiful little town within Mississauga!
Great location, nice hotel, safe environment for children

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Having had to work at the Southside Shuffle, our company decided to stay at the Waterside Inn as it was located directly across from Memorial Park in Port Credit.
The rooms at the hotel are all like little apartments, with a full kitchen (apartment sized dishwasher included) living room and separate bedroom. The room I was in was on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the river, and a second balcony looking towards the lake.
The room itself was in good condition, but the bathroom could have done with a bit of work -leaking bathtub faucet and gouges/marks on the wall - but nothing major.
The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient, and they even call you after check-in to make sure your room is okay.
All in all I had a great stay at the Waterside Inn, and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your great and constructive comments. I will review the items you mentioned with my team and remedy ASAP.
Sincerely
Guy Ratchford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very beautiful accommodation. Really needs a TV in the bedroom and not just the sitting area. A little over priced which makes it unaffordable. Should extend late checkout a little more often. Guest service was a little cold but very prompt.
I would say the rate for a one bedroom suite should not be not than any other normal suite in a hotel with a kitchenette. This should range from 119-150 including tax.
I usually see it priced for 200. A little outrageous

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I appreciate your comments and your business. Depending on many factors you will see some rates your target range but they do fluctuate based on those same factors. We are implementing an upgrade to our in-suite TV offering and hope to have that complete this fall.
Thank You

Guy Ratchford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for four days in a suite. Great balcony, incredible view of the harbour. Room was clean, large, and comfortable. Cleaning staff did a great job every day. All staff were very friendly. Room service was fast and the food was great. Felt very much at home. Can't beat the location. No issues or problems at all. Most certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.