We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding at waterside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterside Inn

Save Saved
You added The Waterside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Waterside Inn
15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 57 hotels in Mississauga
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wedding at waterside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I loved the apartment style rooms, this helped hold my family comfortably for 2 nights with we were there for a family wedding.
The location was beautiful right at the waters edge. Easy to access all amenities around the hotel. Port Credit is a beautiful little town within Mississauga!
Great location, nice hotel, safe environment for children

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
14
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Having had to work at the Southside Shuffle, our company decided to stay at the Waterside Inn as it was located directly across from Memorial Park in Port Credit.
The rooms at the hotel are all like little apartments, with a full kitchen (apartment sized dishwasher included) living room and separate bedroom. The room I was in was on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the river, and a second balcony looking towards the lake.
The room itself was in good condition, but the bathroom could have done with a bit of work -leaking bathtub faucet and gouges/marks on the wall - but nothing major.
The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient, and they even call you after check-in to make sure your room is okay.
All in all I had a great stay at the Waterside Inn, and would definitely recommend anyone to stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your great and constructive comments. I will review the items you mentioned with my team and remedy ASAP.
Sincerely
Guy Ratchford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very beautiful accommodation. Really needs a TV in the bedroom and not just the sitting area. A little over priced which makes it unaffordable. Should extend late checkout a little more often. Guest service was a little cold but very prompt.
I would say the rate for a one bedroom suite should not be not than any other normal suite in a hotel with a kitchenette. This should range from 119-150 including tax.
I usually see it priced for 200. A little outrageous

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I appreciate your comments and your business. Depending on many factors you will see some rates your target range but they do fluctuate based on those same factors. We are implementing an upgrade to our in-suite TV offering and hope to have that complete this fall.
Thank You

Guy Ratchford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for four days in a suite. Great balcony, incredible view of the harbour. Room was clean, large, and comfortable. Cleaning staff did a great job every day. All staff were very friendly. Room service was fast and the food was great. Felt very much at home. Can't beat the location. No issues or problems at all. Most certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A friend recommanded to me the restaurant in the hotel
It is a deluxe place where you can have fine dinning in a cosy atmosphere
they have a good wine list
we shared two entries and both were delicious
She took te fish and found it real tasty
I took some Flamed Pernod shrimps.
the maitre d'hotel made it so spectacular
and the taste was out of this world
We had a marvellous evening

Room Tip: we did not go to this hotel rooms cause we already had another place, but I am pretty sure that this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We do try to keep things new and interesting in Breakwater Restaurant as well as maintaining many favorites that our clients tell us "must" say on the menu.

Hopefully you can visit us again and try our suites as well.
Very Much Appreciated
Guy Ratchford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A business hotel normally, but use it as a tourist stop too.
The food is excellent and not too dear, also the rooms are very comfy.
The staff need to be "drawn out" as they are generally very quiet and do not offer info.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank You very much for your review. You have given a very accurate picture of our Hotel. I will remind our team members to let their personalities show. They are a great team.
Much Appreciated

Guy Ratchford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with other family members in order to attend a family event in Port Credit. This hotel was a welcome surprise. It is convenient to the lake, as well as restaurants and other businesses on Lakeshore Drive. We ate a pub nearby (The Pumphouse Grille) where we found the food to be very tasty and the service good. The rooms were very spacious, with a sitting area, very clean, and outfitted with everything you might need. The bed was very comfortable; however, there was a bright light outside our window which meant it was impossible to make the room dark, even with the heavy blinds on the window. We ate breakfast at the restaurant, which was elegant and delicious. The reception staff were efficient, but not very informative, i.e. I was not aware of the parking charge until I checked my bill in the morning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank You very much for your review. I will definitely pass on all comments to our team. Constructive dialogue really helps us perfect our service.
Much Appreciated

Guy Ratchford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario
Address: 15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#20 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.