We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low key location, but has all the good stuff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterside Inn

Save Saved
You added The Waterside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Waterside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Low key location, but has all the good stuff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A business hotel normally, but use it as a tourist stop too.
The food is excellent and not too dear, also the rooms are very comfy.
The staff need to be "drawn out" as they are generally very quiet and do not offer info.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank You very much for your review. You have given a very accurate picture of our Hotel. I will remind our team members to let their personalities show. They are a great team.
Much Appreciated

Guy Ratchford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
21
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with other family members in order to attend a family event in Port Credit. This hotel was a welcome surprise. It is convenient to the lake, as well as restaurants and other businesses on Lakeshore Drive. We ate a pub nearby (The Pumphouse Grille) where we found the food to be very tasty and the service good. The rooms were very spacious, with a sitting area, very clean, and outfitted with everything you might need. The bed was very comfortable; however, there was a bright light outside our window which meant it was impossible to make the room dark, even with the heavy blinds on the window. We ate breakfast at the restaurant, which was elegant and delicious. The reception staff were efficient, but not very informative, i.e. I was not aware of the parking charge until I checked my bill in the morning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank You very much for your review. I will definitely pass on all comments to our team. Constructive dialogue really helps us perfect our service.
Much Appreciated

Guy Ratchford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you want to stay in this particular location, then it's a good option. It's close to the water and a street full of shops and cafes. I went here for an event and would not have otherwise chosen this hotel. My room was spacious and full of amenities and a complete kitchen, but it was outdated. The price was approx. $160 + tax per night. So, not the most budget option in an area that offers a lot of hotels by the airport. The service was attentive and friendly.

Choosing this hotel depends on whether the things you want to do are located in the area. If not, then there are plenty of other options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are constantly reviewing our interior design features to ensure we are meeting current needs of our guests. It looks like that in some areas we could improve. If you have the time could you email me some of the specifics on areas that you felt were most important to you.

Thank You
Guy Ratchford
gratchford@watersideinn.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. PA
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel sits across from a very large warehouse/marina. The rooms and layout of the hotel appear such that this was a apartment or condo location which converted to a hotel. Each room is spacious with a full (but small) kitchen, bedroom, living room and bathroom. The kitchen is great if you're staying any length of time. My room had a small washer as well. Very handy. The views of the lake are fantastic. The view from the 12th floor was great. Small deck off the room. Port Credit is a neat little place with nice restaurants and pubs. Try the burrito place up the street. If you're visiting someone in Mississauga this is a nice easy place to stay.

Room Tip: High floor, lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy-Ratchford, General Manager at The Waterside Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got a chance to explore Port Credit a little. It's a great part of Mississauga.
Sincerely
Guy Ratchford
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good hotel but outdated. Rooms are very spacious offering separate sleeping room, kitchen with cooking appliance. The view is nice if you're on the right side of the hotel overlooking the lake. Restaurant is ok but food is ok but nothing special. I did not like the smell in the restaurant as if years of cooking were absorbed in the carpet.After 10 minutes you do not smell it anymore.

Service was ok and overall not bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Waterside Inn for a week and found it to. Be an excellent choice for a long term stay. The suite we had faced west overlooking the Credit River. We had a wonderful view from our balcony west over Lake Ontario. The suite was well equipped with plates and cutlery. We even had a small washer/dryer and dishwasher. The furniture is a bit old fashioned, but comfortable. The bed was a queen and was very comfortable. The bedding is high-end and you get daily maid service even though you wouldn't necessarily expect it in an efficiency unit like this. The staff are very professional and friendly, although not perhaps up to the major high end hotels such as the Fairmont or Westin for example. Breakfast was included and was served in the very lovely dining room on the main floor. There is no pool and the underground parking is a bit in need of a good cleaning. We agree that we will stay there again when we are in the Mississauga area on business this coming winter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Waterside Inn as part of a family event. The location is perfect. You can walk to all kinds of restaurants, convenience stores and to the Port Credit river which has a beautiful part and walking path. There are no other hotels in this area that would compare.
The room was actually a small apartment and it was perfectly comfortable. Although some of the furniture was slightly dated it was clean and comfortable. Having coffee available in the kitchen along with all the other amenities was great.
The internet was important to us and worked perfectly.
The only disappointment for us was the lack of air conditioning. When we asked the front desk staff informed us that it is not turned on until a specific date that was required by law for apartment residences. I do understand that it is more like a condo than a hotel but if you advertise yourself as an "inn" with air conditioning it should be available or the advertising should specify the times the air conditioning is available. The only complaint I heard from our family staying was how hot the rooms were and uncomfortable for sleeping even though we opened the windows. We stayed during May and so it is not unusual for it to be warm then.
Ask for a view of the lake. Our room had a balcony and it was so pleasant to sit and watch the yacht club and the lake.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Inn

Address: 15 Stavebank Road South, Mississauga, Ontario L5G2T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterside Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Waterside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel Mississauga
Waterside Hotel Mississauga
The Waterside Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.