We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back in time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bradley Museum

Bradley Museum
1620 Orr Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5J 4T2, Canada
(905) 615-4860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 21 Attractions in Mississauga
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Lyon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Sweet little attraction; learn about the early history of the area through the example of the Bradley family.
We went on a rainy day - not ideal - but the museum itself was great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you are interested in the history of Mississauga, it is worth a trip to the Bradley Museum. It will give you a glimpse into the day-to-day life of the early European settlers to the area. My family really enjoyed it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heritage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Took my nieces here for a outing, and it is well presented, friendly atmosphere and overall good experience for all

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Maple Magic with pancakes at the Bradley Museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Don't let the word "Museum" put you off.

When we were there they were holding an event called Maple Magic which involved an interesting practical demonstration of how Maple Syrup is produced, but more importantly lots of pancakes with the afore mentioned Maple Syrup!!

Great fun for the family. There are actually three buildings to this "museum" . There's a cottage called the Anchorage, a lovingly restored Log Cabin and Bradley House itself, which used to be an old farmhouse.from the early 1800s. When we were there there were "actors" portraying how people lived 200 years ago.

Genuinely all fascinating, its on a nice small scale and in March 2012 there were pancakes!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradley Museum also viewed

 

Been to Bradley Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradley Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.