We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - good wine selection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Giuseppe's

Papa Giuseppe's
26 Lakeshore Road E, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
905-990-5009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 1,252 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food - good wine selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were lucky enough to have dinner here out on the new patio with heated floors and lamps - what an experience. Our server was amazing, the food was great and the wine that we had - superb!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe NB
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Was looking for Italian and found this place on line, group of four - late lunch. Wanting to try various items we had several appies, pizza, pasta, dessert and coffee. The server was sharp and had great product knowledge. Thin crust pizza had great ingredient choices and very good texture and flavour, one was veggie one was meat. Scissors to cut pizza was not my cup of tea but was unique. Tomato/ buffalo mozza salad was excellent - great presentation. Vino was maket priced and served in non stemed glasses. Dined inside but they had a great little 3 season patio at rear. For a small open kitchen concept it was a fun and tasty experience. I would look them up again when in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went for a late lunch just after it opened and was not at all impressed and we have never returned since. I found the pizza to have very little taste...nothing I would rave about.

We sure miss Hooks Grille that was originally in this location & would love to hear if anyone knows where the chef is now working?

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Met up with a colleague for lunch and decided to try this place. The apps and pizza were fantastic! I split an app with my colleague and they took the time to split the actual app and give us 2 separate plates. I also couldn't decide on a drink and asked for a 'fruity' mixed drink as it was hot out and they concocted something that totally hit the spot! Their gelato was really good too. Only odd thing was they give you scissors to cut your pizza but other than that everything was great including the prices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Goodness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a great little restaurant in Port Credit; always bustling, but with friendly, efficient service, and the patio out back is lovely! I especially appreciate that, whether I'm craving pizza or pasta, I can get either, gluten free! On our most recent visit, I remarked to my boyfriend, that the evening special pizza, the "Hotululu" (their take on a Hawaiian pizza) was one of the best I've had there yet! I enjoyed it so much, that I decided to write a review about one of our local fave' dining spots! If you're in Port Credit, check out Papa Giuseppe's; you'll be glad you did!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Giuseppe's also viewed

 

Been to Papa Giuseppe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Giuseppe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.