We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food in a surprising location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juno's Restaurant

Juno's Restaurant
50 Britannia Road, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
6472171385
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 1,231 restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
CT
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very tasty food in a surprising location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice food and friendly service in this small restaurant co-located in the Quality Inn. I had the Mango salad which was very fresh and had a really interesting sweet and sour flavor. Also had Chicken Pad Thai, which was a slightly unusual in its spices, but very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    23
    16
    0
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amherstburg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

this restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. I walked in from the hotel lobby to check out the menu versus getting delivery from a local restaurant. Smartest thing i did all day. The service was better than the food, and the food was good. I had the chicken pad thai, and would have ordered it again tomorrow if i wasn't moving on. It's located at the Quality Inn Airport West, and it's worth looking for. Also, you'll think the prices are typo errors - lower than you should pay for what they serve.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap-Pele, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Personalized Service for our Futsal Team”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spend the weekend of September 6-8th with the New Brunswick Delegation of the Southeast Futsal Academia. It was an extremely busy period for the restaurant, yet we were offered an outstanding service, personalized for our Team's needs, in term of food, timing and snakes to take with us. We couldn't have asked for better care and friendliness. We strongly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Server was on the phone while serving food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very basic and the waitress is busy talking on her cell phone. The food was OK but nothing special. I am not sure if I would try it again

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Junos Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

You never have the highest hopes when you walk in for a Vietnamese Thai meal in a hotel lobby, but this is phenomenal! It was authentic, it was spicy, it was fast, it was incredibly courteous and Cindy left me with the genuine impression that she truly cared that you were away from home and looking for something healthy, good, and a little bit exciting to eat. That restaurant alone should draw crowds to the Quality Inn, you will miss out if you don't!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juno's Restaurant also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Juno's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juno's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.