We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run By the City of Mississauga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Golf Course

Lakeview Golf Course
1190 Dixie Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5E 2P4, Canada
905 615 4653
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #12 of 38 attractions in Mississauga
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
189 attraction reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Run By the City of Mississauga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I must say from experience that this is a well run golf course by tthe City of Mississauga. Golf fees are reasonable and course is in good shape. One can get some good tee off times during the week but tthe weekends are extremely busy. For a first time golfer this course maybe be very challenging but it is good for exercise.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully kept, interesting course.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Always well maintained. This is a challenge for duffers and good players alike. It is not long but the greens are tough and there are some interesting surprises. Close to downtown. The course is one of the oldest in Canada

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ladies Monday NIght Golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Monday nights you can play 9 holes and enjoy a bbq for a very affordable price. You get to play the front 9 and can bring your own foresome or just join another group. This is a lot of fun with prizes most nights.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“If you want to feel good about your bad golf, come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Well, I try to play golf ones in a while and sometimes I’m able to pull off a good shot or two. While travelling and if I have the time, golf is definitely high on my list of recreational activities. This July I’m bound for Toronto, Canada. My first time in Canada and I’ve been looking forward to it for quite some time. I’ve always been fascinated by Canada, the almost quarter of the earth it covers (well perhaps a little less) and the fact that it is home to many of my countrymen who fled poverty and misery for better fortune overseas.
Back to golf. My first day in “Toronto” was spent on a golf course in Mississauga, next door neighbor to Toronto. When I booked it online through the Mississauga City website, it was the one I was able to book without much hassle and it appealed to me that it was highly rated by Golf Digest, had history and reputation and was open to the public. What I and my spouse had in store was a fantastic episode of human interaction, four and a half hours of golf and chat with Sarah and Marylyn (hope I spell it right) and the most incredible service of the staff at Lakeview golf course, Jim and his colleagues who went further than anyone could have expected to make us feel at home. Coming from the plane, not checked into a hotel, with all the luggage on our backs… everything was nothing to them,… they just wanted us to have a great time at the course. And they succeeded. Thanks to all of you!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
134 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great golf, affordable and convienent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Course is in good shape, interesting layout, couple of funky holes, easily walkable

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeview Golf Course also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Lakeview Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.