We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saucy Grill

Saucy Grill
111 Queen St | Streetsville, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,251 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Six of us had dinner here...there's a good selection of starters and pasta. The menu leans towards seafood which some of our group don't eat. Overall the portions are generous and the food flavourful. The service was good. The atmosphere is nice - not fancy but nicer than a roadhouse/pub setting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just got back from another wonderful meal at Saucy Grill in Streetsville. A little hidden gem in the heart of Streetsville across from Center plaza food is always wonderful, service is top notch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Top-notch service ~ Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wasn’t too sure what to expect but was blown away!

To start, the service was impeccable – extremely friendly, had great recommendations and very timely.

As for our meal, from appetizer to desert everything was fresh and fabulous.

Look forward to returning next time I’m in Streetsville.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'd go again. For sure.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great service. Menu didn't inspire me that much but I have to say the food was really quite good.

I had the salmon with roasted garlic and proscuitto. Which was a bit of a chance choose for me as salmon isn't my favourite but I have it because I know it's good for me. I was very pleasantly surprised, and I'd definitely have it again

Service was great and I thought it was good value.

Worth a visit if you're in Streetsville and given how nice Streetsville is, worth a drive there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive from Toronto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband, sister and brother-in-law and I dined on a Saturday night. We shared two bottles of wine, five appetizers, two salads, and one pizza. The wine was decent, the food excellent, and the cost of the meal exceptionally reasonable. None of us (three men, one woman) went home hungry; on the contrary, we took home two slices of pizza.
Our server was Sigourney, and she was the epitome of fine service. Had the food not been as excellent as it was, the meal still would have been pleasant because of her.
I usually prefer to dine within walking distance of my home in Toronto, but I would make the trek to Saucy again happily.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saucy Grill also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Saucy Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saucy Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.