We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Narra

Bistro Narra
3030 Thomas Street | Unit A404, Mississauga, Ontario L5M 0R4, Canada
+1 905-567-8555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bistro Narra is where true quality is not merely defined by delicious taste and superb service... You should also feel at home.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“Delicious and Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is excellent dining and value for money. The restaurant is tucked away in a wee plaza with a Rexall and First Choice Haircutters. You would drive by and not notice it! What a shame its such a hidden secret! Service is excellent and food delicious. They never skimp on fresh herbs or cheeses in dishes. The soups and crepes are to be recommended. We have been 4 times now and will definitely be back.

Great for special lunches or dinner celebrations.

Its never very busy and my only complaint is there's not much of an atmosphere but the urban/modern decor makes for a lovely bistro. If this was Downtown Toronto it would be absolutely bustling!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have been several times and never been disappointed in the quality and service. This is a great restuarant and we will continue to recommend this place to our family and friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The BEST restaurant in Mississauga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food is amazing, we read many good comments about this restaurant and finally we decided to visit it...woowww...excellent service, food, desert, even coffee...
We try the Summer Special, and.....just go and try any plate...you will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very interesting menu. Well prepared and well plated food. Excellent service. We had the 4 course dinner special for $28. The chef's creation was an asparagus mousse thing which was light and refreshing! Desserts were also very good. Would definitely recommend Bistro Narra! A good choice if you are eating gluten-free.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Mediocre food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Portions small, food ok - but nothing special. Pricey for what you get. Slow service and not very attentive. I would not go back to this restaurant. Nice atmosphere and friendly waitress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Narra also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
 

Been to Bistro Narra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Narra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.