We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Narra

Bistro Narra
3030 Thomas Street | Unit A404, Mississauga, Ontario L5M 0R4, Canada
905 567 8555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,227 restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: French, International, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great local bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have been several times and never been disappointed in the quality and service. This is a great restuarant and we will continue to recommend this place to our family and friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    35
    16
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The BEST restaurant in Mississauga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food is amazing, we read many good comments about this restaurant and finally we decided to visit it...woowww...excellent service, food, desert, even coffee...
We try the Summer Special, and.....just go and try any plate...you will go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very interesting menu. Well prepared and well plated food. Excellent service. We had the 4 course dinner special for $28. The chef's creation was an asparagus mousse thing which was light and refreshing! Desserts were also very good. Would definitely recommend Bistro Narra! A good choice if you are eating gluten-free.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Mediocre food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Portions small, food ok - but nothing special. Pricey for what you get. Slow service and not very attentive. I would not go back to this restaurant. Nice atmosphere and friendly waitress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

i'm almost ashamed to say that i've passed this restaurant so many times before i thought to enter its humble look makes it seem like just another restaurant but the magic is on the inside beyond the walls i had an amazing experience great atmosphere and the food was out of this world which only got better when i was informed that all things bistro narra where homemade and believe you can tastes the difference my waiter was friendly and professional i only regret ii'm unable to recall his name at the moment i HIGHLY recommend everyone experience bistro narra Mississauga especially my fellow foodies out there or anyone just looking for a more than ordinary place to dine

sincerely yours rory

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Narra also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Bistro Narra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Narra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.