We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Narra

Bistro Narra
3030 Thomas Street | Unit A404, Mississauga, Ontario L5M 0R4, Canada
+1 905-567-8555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,262 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: $4 - $31
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bistro Narra is where true quality is not merely defined by delicious taste and superb service... You should also feel at home.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Food here is pretty good, nice hearty food but don't expect any flavour explosions, food is basic and simple. The desserts on the other hand are to die for, rich decadent flavors and amazing portions. Value is good, portions are large and the service is amazing. The chef is always there greeting you with a big smile on his face. Enjoy going here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    23
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were staying in the area for a few days and checked this restaurant out --thanks to tripadvisor. The food and service are excellent --every course was very well done. We tend to often be disappointed with restaurant food, being "foodies" who love to cook at home.
It also has a BYOB policy which helps with the overall cost of dinner considerably -- since we like very good wines, dining out can get expensive. Highly recommend the Bistro Narra

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Bistro !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went for lunch last Friday.. it was a prix fixe menu for $25 which they were offering for the month of January. Was pleasantly surprised, the food presentation and taste was excellent. Also the portion size was ample and the service was very good. I will definitely be going back. They are now offering a prix fixe menu on weekends for $32 with more choices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Didn't expect such great food in a strip mall.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to find a great gem right in my own area. The food was beautifully presented and the prices were very reasonable. I ate brunch twice in as many days and definitely think this is my new go to breakfast place on the weekends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss!?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had been waiting for a chance to taste test what people had been raving about Bistro Narra. Here is the verdict: Food was excellent in taste and well presented, not to mention it's reasonable price for an upscale restaurant. That being said however, customer service needs improvement as they were understaffed on a sunday evening with approximately 25 people in the room. Two servers on the floor and 4 people in the kitchen. I'm not sure if that's supposed to be enough employees in proportion to the number of patrons. Our server was inattentive but friendly. She's probably new so I'd give her the benefit of the doubt.

I so wanted to give them five stars but, I want to be forthright about my whole experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Narra also viewed

 
 

Been to Bistro Narra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Narra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.