We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Narra

Bistro Narra
3030 Thomas Street | Unit A404, Mississauga, Ontario L5M 0R4, Canada
+1 905-567-8555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: Central European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bistro Narra is where true quality is not merely defined by delicious taste and superb service... You should also feel at home.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Food here is pretty good, nice hearty food but don't expect any flavour explosions, food is basic and simple. The desserts on the other hand are to die for, rich decadent flavors and amazing portions. Value is good, portions are large and the service is amazing. The chef is always there greeting you with a big smile on his face. Enjoy going here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    31
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were staying in the area for a few days and checked this restaurant out --thanks to tripadvisor. The food and service are excellent --every course was very well done. We tend to often be disappointed with restaurant food, being "foodies" who love to cook at home.
It also has a BYOB policy which helps with the overall cost of dinner considerably -- since we like very good wines, dining out can get expensive. Highly recommend the Bistro Narra

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Bistro !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went for lunch last Friday.. it was a prix fixe menu for $25 which they were offering for the month of January. Was pleasantly surprised, the food presentation and taste was excellent. Also the portion size was ample and the service was very good. I will definitely be going back. They are now offering a prix fixe menu on weekends for $32 with more choices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Didn't expect such great food in a strip mall.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised to find a great gem right in my own area. The food was beautifully presented and the prices were very reasonable. I ate brunch twice in as many days and definitely think this is my new go to breakfast place on the weekends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss!?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had been waiting for a chance to taste test what people had been raving about Bistro Narra. Here is the verdict: Food was excellent in taste and well presented, not to mention it's reasonable price for an upscale restaurant. That being said however, customer service needs improvement as they were understaffed on a sunday evening with approximately 25 people in the room. Two servers on the floor and 4 people in the kitchen. I'm not sure if that's supposed to be enough employees in proportion to the number of patrons. Our server was inattentive but friendly. She's probably new so I'd give her the benefit of the doubt.

I so wanted to give them five stars but, I want to be forthright about my whole experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Narra also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
 

Been to Bistro Narra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Narra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.