We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at Fair Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bamboo Legend

Bamboo Legend
3145 Dundas St W, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
905-569-3180
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #178 of 1,231 restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Meaford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Food at Fair Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

MY wife and I enjoyed the tasty Thai food with good service as well. A little hard to find in a hidden location ina Plaza but worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    11
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Used to be our Favorite place for Pad Thai”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We used to visit this place at least once every 2 weeks for years but after our last number of visits I do not think we will ever go back again to the Dundas location. The food quality and taste has changed drastically. Compare the Pad Thai at other Bamboo Legend locations and you'll see exactly what I mean. The Pad Thai was so bad at this location (The noodles were starchy...almost burnt like in flavour. The sauce is not the same as it once was awarded for not to mention the chicken is of a very poor quality...certainly not the Grade A they advertise) that we actually now order from Bamboo Legend in Oakville Third Line as the food is of a much better quality and taste. Not sure if the cooks changed places or what but even though it's much further for us to drive to Oakville we will have to do it if we want the quality and taste Bamboo Legend was once known for...Very disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just the kind of place you're always hoping to find...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Last night was our first time at Bamboo Legend. We took my father for dinner, and were so charmed by this place. The service was very inviting, and cordial. Everything we ordered was very tasty. Things take a bit of time to come out, but everything was fresh and well prepared, so it was worth the wait.

It's a true family run restaurant, with the couple running the kitchen, and their daughter, Vivian running the front of the house. Vivian was friendly and gracious. We went on a Saturday evening, so it wasn't totally packed, but apparently it is a lunchtime favourite. They are located to close to the Cineplex, so it's perfect before or after a movie. They've another location in Port Credit, which is run by the family's son.

I'm always looking for family run businesses which try go the extra mile to please their customers. Bamboo Lounge is just that sort of place. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Found on Trip Advisor while staying in Mississauga for business.

Excellemt service............ and spectacular food. I enjoyed 2 of the Thai Curry Entrees........ (1 to go) ...... they spiced up perfectly for my taste. Mango Sring Roll a very nice fresh change.

Will be back !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“ADDICTED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Every food in the menu is absolutely delicious. I love the spices, freshness, and taste of each one. I usually order the Vietnamese Fried Rice and I always get it medium spicy, no chicken. My mom and sister ordered the coconut soup and spicy seafood platter and they were soo good!!! Spicy but it was soo good I can't stop eating! Great service, kind people especially the mature lady. I walked in for pick up one hot summer day and she gave me a glass of water. Highly recommend this place! I keep coming back. Addicted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Legend also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Bamboo Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bamboo Legend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.