We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel With nice Staff & Free WiFi & Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1886 Dundas Street East, Mississauga, Ontario L4X IL9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With nice Staff & Free WiFi & Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Complete Review listed under tips. Bet the Hotel is very nice and we would stay there again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: Hotel was on the way from the airport to our next stop in Niagara Falls. It was on the service road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    12
    8
    13
See reviews for
4
23
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

It is an excellent hotel for a quick overnight stay, it served its purpose as an airport hotel. The hotel was decorated medieval style, very clean. The room was small but had a TV, fridge and microwave. It came with free continental breakfast but we didn't get a chance to eat. For the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundas ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The hotel staff was great at assisting me when I had issues or problems, the room that I reserved AC was broken which made the room very humid so I went back to the front desk and they were so great that they upgraded us up to a bigger suite. I had the romantic dinner package which the food was absolutely to die for! The upgraded breakfast disappointed me since it was just eggs with sausage and a tomato. I wished that they had waffles or pancakes since everything else was not an upgrade. I would recommend this to anyone that wanted to treat themselves or have a special romantic occasion if you don't care about the breakfast not being too great.

Room Tip: The Queen Louis XIV or King Louis XIV is the best since it has more space to move around in and ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episkopi, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

If you're looking for something comfortable, good on the pocket with friendly staff then here's the place. Rooms are a good size with fridge, microwave, good size bed and TV, an area to work and free wifi. Close to loads of shops and restaurants and idelaly located for Hwy 427 amongst others to get in to the centre of Toronto. Selection for continental breakfast which comes with the price is ok, offer al dat tean and coffee too. Only criticism is that the breakfast area itself is very small. Anymore than 6 people and its over crowded. However, you can always take your food/drink back to the room. Would stop again if I'm in the area

Room Tip: if you're not travelling alone go for the suite option with jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a very industrial area of Toronto so unless you are staying in that area for a reason not much to do, limited places to eat unless you want fast food. Excellent price for the hotel. I was disappointed with the lack of signage as to where the rooms were, the hotel is like a maze so it took me a while to find my room. The room was way too hot and no way to adjust the thermostat. This was a no frills hotel, but for the price I would stay there again if I found myself having to be in that end of Toronto/Mississauga.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altona, Manitoba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great value! Stayed here November 2011 and was amazed at the quality for the price. Room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfy beds. Staff was acceptional - packed us breakfast (without asking for it!) to accomodate our early flight! Had supper in the restaurant - great food and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel was fine, a decent hotel room, clean, friendly staff. Nothing exceptional but fine for a a night stay or two. The price was good, and there was a free continental breakfast included. The location was also good for us as we had time to kill between a wedding ceremony and wedding reception, the mall is just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Address: 1886 Dundas Street East, Mississauga, Ontario L4X IL9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.