We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1886 Dundas Street East, Mississauga, Ontario L4X IL9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A typical airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

It is an excellent hotel for a quick overnight stay, it served its purpose as an airport hotel. The hotel was decorated medieval style, very clean. The room was small but had a TV, fridge and microwave. It came with free continental breakfast but we didn't get a chance to eat. For the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    16
    8
    16
See reviews for
7
28
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dundas ON
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The hotel staff was great at assisting me when I had issues or problems, the room that I reserved AC was broken which made the room very humid so I went back to the front desk and they were so great that they upgraded us up to a bigger suite. I had the romantic dinner package which the food was absolutely to die for! The upgraded breakfast disappointed me since it was just eggs with sausage and a tomato. I wished that they had waffles or pancakes since everything else was not an upgrade. I would recommend this to anyone that wanted to treat themselves or have a special romantic occasion if you don't care about the breakfast not being too great.

Room Tip: The Queen Louis XIV or King Louis XIV is the best since it has more space to move around in and ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episkopi, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

If you're looking for something comfortable, good on the pocket with friendly staff then here's the place. Rooms are a good size with fridge, microwave, good size bed and TV, an area to work and free wifi. Close to loads of shops and restaurants and idelaly located for Hwy 427 amongst others to get in to the centre of Toronto. Selection for continental breakfast which comes with the price is ok, offer al dat tean and coffee too. Only criticism is that the breakfast area itself is very small. Anymore than 6 people and its over crowded. However, you can always take your food/drink back to the room. Would stop again if I'm in the area

Room Tip: if you're not travelling alone go for the suite option with jacuzzi bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a very industrial area of Toronto so unless you are staying in that area for a reason not much to do, limited places to eat unless you want fast food. Excellent price for the hotel. I was disappointed with the lack of signage as to where the rooms were, the hotel is like a maze so it took me a while to find my room. The room was way too hot and no way to adjust the thermostat. This was a no frills hotel, but for the price I would stay there again if I found myself having to be in that end of Toronto/Mississauga.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altona, Manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great value! Stayed here November 2011 and was amazed at the quality for the price. Room was very clean, nicely decorated and comfy beds. Staff was acceptional - packed us breakfast (without asking for it!) to accomodate our early flight! Had supper in the restaurant - great food and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel was fine, a decent hotel room, clean, friendly staff. Nothing exceptional but fine for a a night stay or two. The price was good, and there was a free continental breakfast included. The location was also good for us as we had time to kill between a wedding ceremony and wedding reception, the mall is just across the road.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I found this hotel through a discount travel website. We paid just under 200 including tax for two nights in a whirlpool suite including buffet breakfasts both mornings, free internet and parking. We stayed midweek (Wed-Fri) for a in town getaway. It's listed as a 3 star. I agree, although I felt it was on the high end of that rating. I'd say 3.5

Check in was great, quick with no problems and friendly staff. Our room was fresh, clean and nicely decorated with good bed linens and towels. The bath soaps, and lotions were nice as well. We had a king size bed that was comfy. The decor was decent, neutral and modern. We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, we slept in both days. The buffet ran from 7-10am. The housekeeper was very helpful and friendly, and did an awesome job with our room.

There was a great entertainment complex nearby (maybe 1km) with a plethora of restaurants, coffee houses and a movie theater. But thats about it, its in an office/industrial environment, there isn't much else around there.

The only negative I have to say about the whole experience was the noise that the filling of the jacuzzi either above or below us made (we couldn't figure out where it was coming from). It was almost deafening. We were watching a movie and couldn't turn the volume up high enough. Thankfully it only lasted for 15 minutes and the occasional intermittent warm up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Super 5 Inn
#47 of 60 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#28 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Travelodge Mississauga Toronto
#52 of 60 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn
#6 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Address: 1886 Dundas Street East, Mississauga, Ontario L4X IL9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.