We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect hotel in a wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga to your Saves list
Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2935 Argentia Road | Highway 401 at Winston Churchill Boulevard, Exit #333, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 8G6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect hotel in a wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed in Motel 6 Argentia for little less than two weeks. We are a family with young kids. Hotel is great, rooms are good and clean. Staff are friendly and cooperative. I sincerely appreciate their efforts. They went extra miles to offer us help whenever is needed.

The hotel is close to Walmart, superstore, and Cheek E Chees for your kids to have wonderful fun time.

Parking is available and free of charge. The location is wonderful and you will like it at Winston Churchill Boulevard

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope we can offer you the "Excellent" experience again.
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    12
    6
    10
See reviews for
13
19
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our first experience at a Motel 6 in Canada (we had stayed in several U.S. locations many years ago), and found it to be clean, well-located, modern, and staffed with friendly, helpful people. Free coffee was available in the lobby at all times, and there were several restaurants located within 5 minutes of the motel. Wifi was complimentary and dependable. The mattress and the flat-screen TV were both of good quality. In short, it was exactly what we wanted - no frills or extra services for which we had no use, just good, clean, quiet accommodation in the right location for a very affordable price. The manager indicated that more Motel 6's are planned for Canada - good news for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests, make them at the time of booking - our requests were granted with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest
What a lovely review! Wow and thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed at Motel 6 Mississauga and would love to have you stay back with us again.

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was an excellent choice after flying into Toronto. It is about 15 mins from the airport off the 401. It is a budget option without breakfast. They do serve coffee in the morning. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is very close to places to eat and to a huge supermarket with a great deli section with excellent soup to go.
Hotel has free wifi which is a big plus.
This was the least expensive place we stayed in our 11 nights in Canada and was quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA discount or senior discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi1910, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for such a great review. We are always pleased to read that we deliver the best service and standards to our guests. As you have mentioned, we have the best location west of GTA with many activities to look for. we look forward to your return and making your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I do a lot of traveling my job which means I stay in many different motels so I have alot of motels to compare this motel 6 to and it gets my recomendation. Since it opened 10 years or so ago I stay every time I am in mississauga and it is amazing. When you are on the road as much as I am you want to stay in a place that feels as much like home as possible and this is the place its very clean and the people are amazing. They people behind the counter and the people who clean the rooms everybody is more than willing to help make your stay a great experience. There is eating andshopping with in walking distance or if you choose to drive down Winston Churchill blvd 2 or 3 minutes there are more malls & resteraunts. I recomend this motel to every one. Its a great place. It is the closest thing to being at home. Oh and by the the rooms have been all redone and they look great. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest
We are delighted to here that you love staying with us and we exceeded your expectation. We hope that there will be many more times that you stay in the future with us. Of course, we also hope that your experience will entice you to return to Motel 6. We look forward on your next visit with us and will ensure that we offer you the lowest price in any national chain.
Tahnk you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Off the 401. Rate was reasonable. Service was ok (wasn't much customer service... but wasn't bad service). Room was pretty comfy. No shampoo in the room, though. We requested a non-smoking room but as soon as we walked into the room, it was very smoky! We went to the front desk and was given a different room immediately. The hallway further from the elevator smelled like smoke, even though there were non-smoking signs. The comfort level was pretty good.

Room Tip: On the second floor, the hallway closer to the elevator didn't smell like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear guest
We are happy to read your wonderful review and we assure you that we will do our best to exceed your expectation. For your next visit with us please contact me directly and I will happily take care of your reservation.
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Experience was good,The staff is very frendly and helpful and make you feel welcomed the minute you arrive. Room was nice and clean. The rates are very reasonable,Close to everything Good restaurants near by.We stayed in hotels & motels all over the world. Our stay at this Motel 6 stands out as one of the best. We definitely consider returning there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Motel 6 Mississauga. It was good to read that you enjoyed your time with us as well as our facilities. Our entire friendly team at Motel 6 Mississauga is looking forward to your return.
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

If you are looking for somewhere simple, well situated and a good value, this is the place!
The staff is very friendly and helpful! There is someone available at the front desk 24 hours which is very convenient and comforting. Originally, we had reserved at the Studio 6 on Britannia Road East in Mississauga but upon arriving there learned it was absolutely inhabitable and with the help of their manager, Dorothy, we ended up at this location on Argentia Road which turned out to be a BIG relief! The only snag upon arriving though was having to switch rooms because we needed a mini-bar fridge for our cooler of food, yet we were still accomodated.
The room was small but clean. The bed was comfy. During our 3 night stay though, despite the fact it was supposed to be a non-smoking room, we did smell a mild odour of cigarette smoke coming through the bathroom vent. When we told the front desk about it, they were very responsive in trying to find the source of it and also brought some sort of de-ionizing machine to the room to try to eliminate the odour. Some people are simply just disrespectful by smoking where they are not supposed to, but that's not necessarily the fault of the motel.
The motel is very well situated...there is an wide variety of restaurants & shopping in walking distance and it is also close to the hwy 401.
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify what amnemities you need. ie: a mini-bar cooler, a roll-in shower since not all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi1910, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and your kind comments about the location. We are too pleased to know that you have a wonderful time staying with us at motel 6.we would love to have you stay again in the near future to enhance your experieance at Motel 6.

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga

Address: 2935 Argentia Road | Highway 401 at Winston Churchill Boulevard, Exit #333, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 8G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and visit our newly renovated property with flat screen TVs, modern style bathrooms, environmental friendly floors and a very cool European chic style : our new Phoenix concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Toronto - Mississauga #1910 Hotel Mississauga
Motel 6 Mississauga
Motel Six Mississauga
Mississauga Motel 6
Mississauga Motel Six
Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.