We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Picnic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Darling Memorial Park

Jack Darling Memorial Park
1180 Lakeshore Road West, Mississauga, Ontario L5H 1A1, Canada
905-615-4100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Attractions in Mississauga
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Summer Picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice place to picnic/walk. Some short trails through the marsh and along the shores of Lake Ontario. Can be very busy on weekends/holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Great park by the lake in Mississauga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice clean park, great place to have a picnic in the summer. There is lots of parking and you also have a great view of the Toronto skyline as well!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A Great Park right on the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I love Jack Darling Park. I take my yellow lab to the dog park which is a great place for her to run and socialize with other dogs. Then I take her for a walk over to the Marsh and back and if there is no-one around, I let her swim in the lake which she LOVES!!
Lots of benches and picnic tables. There could be a little more parking tho.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
230 attraction reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Past Problems With Underage Teenage Drinking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

During the 1980's there were lot's of problems with underage teenage drining within this park. However police enforcement put an end to this problem area. There is lot's of space within tthis park space to do different types of activities. Nice hiking trails plus places to have a picnic. Parking can be a real problem on weekends as lots of people like to head here for a get-a-way.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location is great and the park is beautiful and enjoyable if you avoid the weekends. Many groups have weekend picnics at the park and to put it mildly the restrooms are filthy to the point where we as a family won't go there anymore. They should put up diagrams on how to use washroom facilities. I don't blame it on the park staff but the users. The parking is non existent and looking for a parking space is like looking for one at Xmas at the mall. (which is understandable).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Darling Memorial Park also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Jack Darling Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Darling Memorial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.