We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, great atmosphere, would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7015 Century Avenue, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“clean, great atmosphere, would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was impressed with the clean modern appearance when first walking in. When I did check in, the guy was friendly, and accommodated my request for a room not facing the highway. The only issue I had was a lot of the staff did not wear name tags, and I think this is important, when working with the public. The lobby is nicely decorated and comfortable if you want a place to sit. They even have private areas with tvs if you want. The pool is small, but clean and well maintained. The food area is pricey and as this is in a business area, I guess this is how they get the guests. There is a breakfast place not too far (don't remember the name though). The room itself was clean and modern and while the beds were too hard for my liking, they weren't that bad. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: rooms facing parking lot are way quieter than the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
mjhoc,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Mississauga. I’m pleased to hear you were impressed with our clean hotel, modern décor and friendly staff. Your feedback regarding associate name tags is valuable to us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
33
16
5
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on a Saturday night. I have stayed at other Marriott hotels, which were great, but this one failed to deliver.
They put us in a room next to the elevator, and I mean "next to the elevator". You could hear the people waiting for the elevator and the noise when they got off the elevator.
The room was very average. There washroom towels felt like sandpaper. The soap did not smell nice at all. They didn't have additional pillows in the room. The air conditioner was very noisy.
I would not stay at this hotel location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
joeyyep,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay with us. We are sorry for the areas that we fell short in meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and provides many opportunities for improving our guest satisfaction. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make those improvements and extend our hospitality again to you in the future.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once with a group of 3 adults and 3 kids and the room we stayed in was gigantic, this time with just 2 adults and 2 kids. Always clean, always receive good service. Ill choose to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
touristmama,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Mississauga. I’m pleased to hear that we’ve consistently delivered great service and you find our accommodations perfectly suited for your travel needs. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter Lake, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is basically a standard hotel, no bells, no whistles...no real dining to speak of either. There IS a dining area in the lobby that serves limited hot breakfast foods & limited sandwich style dinner fare, but no lunch. The closest restaurants are, by far, not walkable distances. Parking is free, but also very limited. The rooms are decent sized and clean, but nothing to write home about. Closet/storage space is lacking, but beds are relatively comfortable. The pool is warm, but small, the fitness area has some premium treadmills and ellipticals, the hot tub was a bit dirty and VERY HOT.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
mcdana22,
Thank you for writing a review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can improve our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short in exceeding your expectations. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Mississauga. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

After traveling on a nine hour flight from Europe we were very tired and were hoping this hotel would provide us a nice, quiet evening to relax after our long trip.
The first problem was that even though this hotel is visible from the expressway, there isn't an exit where it is at despite the way it looked on our map. Instead of coming across an exit, we ended up on another expressway, which also did not have frequent exits. We eventually made it back to the airport and found our way taking side streets from there. What we had hoped would've been a couple minutes drive ended up taking us around an hour to find. Even the people working at the parking area we had used looked at the map and couldn't tell us how to get there and the hotel was only a short distance from their lot.
Then we had the extreme misfortune of being there when a soccer tournament was going on. The kids used the lobby space to practice their soccer and nobody from the front desk told them to stop. Of course there were no adults around supervising the children. I got hit by one of their balls while on the computer and of course no apologies. I guess I was in their way.
In the room, there were two bottles of water and a paper tag around it saying "enjoy with our compliments." My husband didn't think it was free at first, it usually isn't, but when he read the tag, he read it as being free (isn't that what compliments means?) and so we drank it. I was surprised to receive a bill for this when we got home. Had there been nothing at all on the bottle, or a fee sheet, as every other hotel that offered beverages on this trip did, we would've known that this wasn't free.
The refrigerator was unplugged, which we didn't realize until the next day. Why would the refrigerator be left unplugged? This was not the case in other hotels that offered refrigerators.
The positives of this hotel is that the room was large and quiet and it had an indoor pool.
Overall, I was very disappointed in this hotel. Maybe we just hit it at a bad time with the soccer tournament, but after being on a long flight, we really expected something much better from a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were here attending a soccer tournament and Courtyard Marriott was one of the host hotels....reservations were completed by the Group Sales Manager and our check in was quick and no problems.....staff exemplified excellent customer service....courteous, friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay an enjoyable one. Amenities were fantastic, great hot/buffet breakfast included....made it much easier for teams leaving at different times for their games.

Thank you Cher and staff for a wonderful stay!

Maja T
Manager
CNSC Croatia - Windsor

Room Tip: Executive Suite great for coach to hold team gatherings and other rooms spacious too....no issues wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Maja T,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us while attending the soccer tournament. We’re happy to have been a host hotel, and I’m pleased to hear our staff’s excellence in customer service and our fantastic amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
David Hopper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A big 'Thank You' to all the staff!!! A very enjoyable stay at this hotel....but it was the service of the staff that made it so good!!
We stayed here for a soccer tournament and the staff couldn't have done any more to ensure that everything was perfect and that everyone enjoyed their stay!
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent!
Hats off to Cherilyn (Sales Mgr.) for all her hard work and dedication, right from the booking of the rooms and through the weekend. Her attention to detail and professionalism certainly sets her apart (and the hotel) from others!!
Everyone we talked to had nothing but positive things to say about their stay.
We will most certainly stay at this hotel again.
Thanks again for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Address: 7015 Century Avenue, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#19 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Courtyard Mississauga
Mississauga Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Mississauga Meadowvale
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.