We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On a Bun

On a Bun
3663 Mavis Road, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,227 restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Italian
Description: www.onabun.ca. The best Italian sandwich shop in the Greater Toronto Area!
Restaurant details
Description: www.onabun.ca. The best Italian sandwich shop in the Greater Toronto Area!
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

On a Bun has been on my saves for so so long, and I was finally able to go! Awesome awesome sandwiches... And you know it has to be good when the focus is Food with select specialized choices. I could not decide on veal or eggplant, so I ordered both! And the rapini topping was just a bonus!!! Bun - so fresh, and soft... And the eggplant, veal - aaaahhhh! Owner operated ... My only complaint is that they are not located in Oakville!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    14
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The veal is the best!! I've tried others but nothing like it!!! 100% recommended
The owner are super friendly

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I went with a few girlfriends, the place was hopping on a Friday during lunch. The owners were very friendly and the sandwiches did not take long to get. We ordered veal and eggplant, both were amazing. I highly recommend this little gem, it's definitely worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Fairly new take out and eat in family run Italian food . S/E Corner Mavis &Burnhamthorpe. All items are fresh made to order, super friendly and they actually smile and thank you for stopping in. Best bet is their medium hot Veal with cheese and mushrooms. But all items are great ! Tell 'em Ron sent you ! Molto Bene and don't forget they close at 6:00 pm / closed Sundays

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great location at Mavis and Burnhamthorpe great owners Family Business you can see everyone cooking in the back kitchen. Parking can be a challenge sometimes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On a Bun also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to On a Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On a Bun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.