We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Italian Restaurant in Streetsville, Mississauga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andiamo Pasta Plus

Andiamo Pasta Plus
135 Queen St. S., Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
905-826-4904
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,251 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cozy Italian Restaurant in Streetsville, Mississauga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lovely little Italian restaurant in Mississauga (tiny little place but lovely). Food is deliciously fresh and home made. Prices are very reasonable for what you get. Atmosphere is really lovely! service was great particularly by a waiter named Fernando who apparently was fairly new there (a few months I think). He made us feel as if we were the only customers in the restaurant. We even tried the take-home menu on another occasion and it was equally delicious. They also do catering. Definitely worth a visit! Closes at 10:00 p.m.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have been 3 times now. I keep wanting it to be better but I'm not sure we will go back. The food is delicious. But the service absolutely substandard. Every time the server has not written down our order, and every time it has been wrong. My son and husband both received completely different meals to the ones ordered! (And my husband had ordered the butternut squash ravioli everyone raves about, and got a veal dish!).
Last visit there was a Friday night and there was a rambunctious table of 8 shouting, swearing and quite drunk. It spoiled the atmosphere for the rest of the us. In hindsight we should have complained but the staff should have been mindful for the rest of the guests.
There is no childrens menu, but they say they will accommodate children's choices and deliver a smaller serving. There are so many choices kids love on their menu. My ten year old was given and charged an adult serving. On the upside we took it home and he had it for dinner the next day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Butternut squash heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews and the menu, I had to go just for the butternut squash agnolotti. Anything butternut or pumpkin in pasta form has me written all over it. It did not disappoint and I ate every last bite. My husband had the pesto dish and enjoyed it as well. The location is unassuming and next to some interesting shops. I suppose pasta and porn might go together? In all seriousness, it seems rather unfortunate for the restaurant, but once inside you find a long narrow dining room with a handful of tables. The waitress seemed a bit overwhelmed as we did wait about 7 minutes or so before a drink order was taken. Granted she was the only waitress but overall the brief lull didn't ruin anything. The bruschetta came out quickly on very thick, fluffy bread that was toasted to perfection. The entrees came out quickly as well. i saw the chef talking to some regulars showing them a photo album. It seemed like a cozy neighborhood spot. My only complaint was that the tiramisu was a but watery (maybe like it had been frozen and thawed too quickly).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not authentic Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you're looking for authentic Italian food with the character of an Italian restaurant this is not your place. The food was good, I was happy with my meal but the rating for this restaurant is deceiving. The prices are also different from the website.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food cooked to your specifications”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived for dinner with two friends and were greeted by the chef. The service was excellent. The food was prepared exactly as we requested. For example, the chef made a special fresh salsa for our fish with no garlic in it. Substitutions were granted without extra charge (eg. no pasta but extra vegetables). The prices are middle-of-the-road (average entre is under $20). Everythihg was hot and tasty. Andiamo would get a 5/5 rating except for the lack lustre decor and ambience. It's a long narrow restaurant, much like a lunch time sandwich shop. However, if you want great food, friendly service, and reasonable prices, this is the place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Pasta Plus also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Andiamo Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andiamo Pasta Plus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.