We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very solid property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale to your Saves list
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7005 Century Avenue, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very solid property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had a recent business trip for a few nights stay and overall was very pleased. Quiet room, comfy bed VERY friendly staff. My only complaint was the room really was 2 different temps, the "main area" and the "bed area' where much different and it was only just below freezing at night, if this had been one of their REALLY cold snaps, the room (102) may be uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Chris W,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We're glad you chose to stay with us for your recent business trip. I'm also glad your visit was a pleasing one, and you liked our wonderful, friendly staff. I apologize that the suite temperature was not comfortable for you. I'm glad you brought this to my attention and provided the suite number for us. We'll have maintenance look into it right away. Please make us your choice hotel for your next business trip to Toronto. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
6
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hot coffee available in the lobby when we arrived @ 1130pm. Room very clean, comfortable bedding and sofa bed. stayed on the 3rd flr, no noise as one traveller pointed out coz we stayed in the middle part of the building altho Courtyard was blocking the high way noise. The bfast buffet was great ( stayed for 2 days) and had a variety but would've been nice if they had fruit cocktail everyday :) Front desk very friendly. over-all, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be repeat guests at this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
sdntravel,
We're delighted to hear from you, and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our clean, comfortable beds as well as our wonderful, friendly staff. It's great to know you enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet too! Thank you for letting us know you will be a repeat guest of ours. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this property with my partner for 3 nights. They were very accommodating with our request for a top floor room away from the highway. We have stayed here before and I recall our room having a full size oven--the room we stayed in during this trip did not--only burners. The breakfast was fine--usually potatoes, sausage and or beans and pancakes, assortment of cereals, breads etc. Only minor issue was that one of the elevators wasn't working the entire weekend. We wouldn't have cared so much if we were on the 2nd floor as we could use the stairs. But we were on the 5th floor so this made for a longer trip to our room--a minor annoyance. Room was cleaned daily--housekeeper did a good job. Forgot to leave her a tip for which I am very sorry.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the south away from highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Ms325i,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate having you as our guests, and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit. Please accept my apology for the elevator being temporarily out of commission during your stay. Our contractor had to order a part to get it working properly and that unfortunately took over the weekend to get repaired. I hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you. I appreciate you highlighting our housekeeping staff and will make sure to let them know of your kind comments. We welcome you to come and stay with us again the next time you visit Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Like the other ratings, we had a great time last weekend!
We'd organized a two-family two-suite mini-vacation last weekend and really enjoyed a late September mini-vacation!! You can't beat the 2-BDR room size, ample space, we shared a family and friends dinner at the table, and then an in-house movie night together. Great to have a separate bedroom and bathroom for our kids later so that we could sit and visit together in the evening!

Kids enjoyed the pool a couple of times, parents enjoyed the jacuzzi, wonderful!
Hot coffee available in the lobby area when we arrived.

Rooms were very clean, quiet for sleeping, literally no traffic, comfortable bedding (front of the hotel, 4th floor) and breakfast had great variety to offer. Avoid rooms on side parking lot (hear the highway noise).

Quick 5 minute drive to/from major grocery store, directions available at the desk.

One frustration: We had 7 people in our party, paid for two suites, 3 young kids. We were attending a Sunday am meeting at a nearby Meadowvale hotel that ended at 12 noon. Front desk staff member was completely inflexible to my request for a late check-out (1 hour) to 1pm for one of the rooms so that we could feed our kids some lunch before the long drive home - very dissappointing end note on an otherwise delightful customer experience!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on side parking lot (hear the highway noise) e.g Room #420, 422. Rooms on front side ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
A2ZFamily,
Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear about the great time you and your family had while staying with us at Residence Inn. It sounds like both kids and adults enjoyed our facility which makes me very happy. I apologize for the check-out process offering a sour ending note. I will review this situation but can bet we had a tight housekeeping schedule to keep with expected guests. Please accept my apology. We would love to have you all back again for another great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

One of our daughters just moved to Mississauga right around the corner from this hotel. We booked a 2 bedroom suite for ourselves and another daughter and her family. It was PERFECT! We all got together, the kids were able to swim, the suite was big enough so that the adults had their space, the kids had theirs and the convenience of a full kitchen can't be beat The breakfast buffet was great (breakfast is my least favourite meal to prepare). We brought crock pots and Saturday night had roast beef, potatoes, carrots and gravy.....how perfect was that! It takes a bit for a hotel to impress me, Residence Inn impressed me. It was clean, the staff was really friendly and for us the location is just great. We plan to be repeat, repeat, repeat customers!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Susan S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and letting us know of your perfect stay. We’re glad you chose Residence Inn while visiting your daughter, and we were able to accommodate your family well. From your description, it sounds like everyone had a good time and you all enjoyed our hotel. We hope you have many more opportunities to gather at our Residence Inn for more great memories.

Respectfully,
Vali Glover, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel itself was nice, and they allowed dogs, which was great. Additionally, they have various sized rooms available, and the 2-bedroom with a pullout couch was great for the 5 of us (could have held more too). The location was good if you were working at one of the office buildings around there, but not so good if you were going to explore Toronto. It was about a 30 minute trip into the city. The rooms were clean and breakfast was pretty good. The staff was nice and helpful. There was also a nice little walking trail around the area too. Other than the distance to the city, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite was fabulous for the 5 of us and included 2 bathrooms as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Been staying at this hotel for almost a week now. Room is nice and clean..Housekeeping lady is friendly and does a really good job. WiFi is good during the day but gets real slow during the evenings...

Breakfast is good with a wide range... Lots of potato though.. potato with peppers, potato with ham.. eggs and bacon.. 50% potato dishes out of the 4 hot dishes was kinda disappointing today though.. oh well still waiting to see all the combinations... but it's good with lots of fruits, cereal, oatmeal, waffles etc. Lots of people stay here on business, so it's gets crowded at the breakfast area during that time in the morning. so avoid that time and go later.. go early on weekends. Yet to try one of their evening functions though... may be next time...

They have a pool, Jacuzzi and a small gym. They also seem to allow pets.. Pool was very dirty! the walls of the pool have not been cleaned for sometime... didn't feel like staying in after we saw that.. hope they clean it soon enough!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Travelingbabybear,
Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. My apologies for the issues you had, thanks for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area.
Yours truly,
Vali Glover, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale

Address: 7005 Century Avenue, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 7K2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Hotel Mississauga
Residence Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn
Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Toronto Mississauga/Meadowvale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.