We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, average room size/breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location, average room size/breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

1 night stay $99+tax with family
Room 220 (end of hallway, near elevator, 1 King bed)

Good
- Good location, close to Courtney Park plaza/mall area, 10 minutes to YYZ
- Free wi-fi (3M upload/download)
- Free breakfast, not fancy but will do (waffles, sausage, egg scramble, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, apple/OJ)
- Bathroom is very spacious

Bad
- Very minor, I realized room 220 is the smallest of all rooms (judging from the floor plan on the door). Bathroom is very big/spacious but the room itself is a bit small and feels like New York City hotel at times
I had no status with Marriott, maybe that's why

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
13
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. There plenty of restaurant within a block as well as a ciniplex movie theater. Conveniently located between hwy 401 and 407. A prime locarion west of the airport

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you're a fan of Marriott, then there are no surprises here. What is a surprise, however, is the hotel is brand new and right across the street from all kinds of shopping and dining options. Great place to stay. Really enjoyed it. Staff is great too!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Marriott Rewards Member

This hotel was fantastic, and the price was very reasonable for the excellent level of comfort.

Great rooms - brand new, comfortable bed, nicely done bathroom, good sitting area, microwave, mini-fridge, two large screen TVs, Free Wi-Fi.

The only thing I noticed which was "missing" from the standard items was lotion next to the soap/shampoo. I think in the winter time, with weather being very dry in the area, it would be good to have.

Nice location. A lot to do right (good food, etc) across the street, and just 15 mins from the airport.

Breakfast buffet was VERY well stocked, much more than I was expecting considering the very reasonable price and the hotel size.

The front desk agent (Brittany) was someone you'd find at a 5 star establishment. Very helpful and always had a smile on her face.

When I return again to Mississauga, I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Got one of the larger rooms on the 3rd floor and had no complaints with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

its a brand new hotel where its only a walking distance to cineplex cinema, boston pizza and other restaurants..... the room that we stayed is clean , comfortable bed .flatscreen tv, a small fridge .there is a small exercise room at the main floor and dont forget to bring ur bathing suit ....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This brand new hotel was amazing. The rooms are clean, comfortable, well appointed, gorgeous and very large. There were 2 flat screen televisons a dry bar (granite tops) and a large bath. The bed was very comfortable Breakfast was included, basic but fresh and good. Remember to bring a bathing suit as there is a beautiful heated indoor swimming pool. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. While there is not a restaurant in this hotel directly across the street are several (5 or 6) restaurants and a cineplex. We were so close to the airport that even in high traffic early morning trafffic (7:00 AM) it only took us 20 minutes to arrive at the airport. I highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnSuitesTM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel! We strive to provide the utmost in guest service to ensure all guest stays are enjoyable as yours!

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komoka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife & I with two kids ages 7 & 9 stayed for one night recently. We enjoyed the clean comfortable room and the very friendly staff at the free breakfast on Friday morning. We did not realize the free breakfast ends at 9 during the week so when we went down on Friday morning at 9:30 the breakfast was closed. The very kind man in charge of the breakfast area (name unknown) went out of his way to ensure we didn't go hungry. He brought out a great assortment of breakfast items fit for a king including sausage, fruit, eggs, yogurt, juice and coffee. He could have simply said sorry we are closed but no, he went the extra mile for us! I would highly recommend this hotel for airport travelers, hockey tournaments, site seekers, etc.
BTW, the kids thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool before our 12pm checkout

Room Tip: New hotel, all is good. No age related issues with the building. Excellent place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnSuitesTM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We love to hear back from our customers and we appreciate the details you put into your review.

We will be sure to let our breakfast ambassador know of your kind comments, and are happy to hear to he went the extra mile for you.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Address: 35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.