We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Very Clean and Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Very Clean and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and had an excellent experience. Location is very close to major highways though it's 25 minutes from downtown but it was worth commuting back and forth. Hotel is very clean and tide, staff is very friendly. location is one of the main highways. tons of food options.

Room Tip: Breakfast is usual Fairfield inn but much better quality, rooms are quieter than usual
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear baba898,

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and we appreciate the excellent feedback. Our guests enjoy the convenience of having 18 restaurants such as Boston Pizza, Turtle jacks and Moxies all across the road. The close proximity to the major highway 401 and highway 410 is also a big draw. Our breakfast team strides to improve on the breakfast quality with daily rotating fresh pastries and breads and exceptional customer service.

Kindest regards,

André de Loos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    23
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
18
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and I have to say, it was a wonderful experience! We have stayed in hotels all across Canada and the US. This was one of the best. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating to my husband, three children and me. The kids enjoyed the pool and the restaurants and movie theater across the street were a great advantage to staying here, no need to drive and find parking! The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnSuitesTM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We love to hear back from our customers and we appreciate the details you put into your review.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Nyc
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recently returned from a 5 night stay atThe Fairfield Inn and Suites in Mississauga, It was a most enjoyable stay. From the moment we got there the staff was courteous and helpful. One of the managers, Leslie, helped to make the stay memorable. My wife and I had a one bedroom suite, found it to be quite comfortable and clean.I would definitely return and recommend this Marriot Hotel to friends. Breakfast was served every morning. even though there was no restaurant on site, there was a mall across across the street, and there were plenty of restaurants to enjoy a good dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was your typical Fairfield-clean and convenient but it was lacking on the customer service. Breakfast was the worst part of our stay-no one was around to restock. I finally knocked on the kitchen door and went in-found a man in there washing dishes. I am pretty sure that during peak breakfast hours the dishes could have waited and he could have refreshed the empty, hot water, coffee, milk, and or eggs. The breakfast area had about 20 people in it and we were all just waiting...the desk was not much more help. She just kept saying it is coming.
The coffee airpot was broken and when I took it back in the kitchen I was told I just needed to use it "carefully"...not really the customer service I was looking for. Starbucks is down the road

Guest room was very clean. You can hear the guest next door using the bathroom but beyond that no complaints about the rooms! Very easy to find on and off the highway

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Teri T,

Thank you for leaving you’re feedback on trip advisor, it’s critical for us to get feedback positive and negative. I have investigated situation personally and I have addressed the issues the service with each individual team member to ensure this will not repeat in the future.

Furthermore thank you for comment the room cleanliness we take pride in our room cleanliness
When returning to the area please contact me and I will look after your reservation to ensure that you have the best possible experience.

Kindest regards,

André
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very comfortable, clean, good value. Close to airport, good location. Helpful staff, when I needed directions they went above and beyond to spell out the way. . Good breakfast buffet. Well pleased on our stay with 2 rooms 4 nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel and were very happy with our stay. Our room was very clean, good sized, nicely decorated and furnished and had very comfortable beds. It was obvious that thought had gone into co-ordinating everything. This is one of the few hotels that we have stayed in that had a picture in the bathroom --- and the pictured co-ordinated with the shower curtain. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave. We also appreciated the towel rack in the bathroom for the hand towels.

Breakfast was included. It was basically a continental breakfast but there was a different hot dish every day -- one day bacon and eggs another day sausages and some type of omelet etc. There was a waffle maker with delicious batter -- and chocolate chips to add to the batter. There was a refrigerator where you could get pint cartons of milk, butter, and cream cheese for the nice bagels. There were also fruit, cereals, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, and muffins.

Breakfast was served in a good sized room that you see as you enter the hotel. Between the lobby which had chairs and commuters and the breakfast room, it looks very spacious as you enter. People used the breakfast area to socialize at night. One night there was a large group of students sitting around talking. Another night there were a group of women drinking and talking. There was always a bowl of apples for the hotel guests.

The service was excellent. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

Right across the street are lots of restaurants. Many of them are ethnic restaurants. There are also a Denny's and a McDonald's

We stayed here rather than in Toronto because the price was much more reasonable AND parking was free -- not $40.00 a night like they charge you in Toronto. It took us less than an hour to get into the city. We drove about 15 minutes to the train at the Cooksville station. Parking was free but we needed to get there no later than 8:15. Our tickets, which we bought right in the station, cost $11.40 for 2 round trip senior tickets. The train ride from Cooksville to downtown Toronto took less than 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear bcnett,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review. Feedback is a gift and I sincerely thank you for sharing your comments.

All of our Associates work hard to ensure that we deliver the best guest service possible and it is always rewarding to hear that our efforts have been recognized. A great amount of thought and detail was put into the design and layout of our rooms and it is so nice to hear that you noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My colleague had selected this hotel because it was so close to the office we were visiting. The staff were wonderful! The breakfast attendant, Front Desk, and the housekeeper who serviced our rooms were friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear BarcaCarlos,

It was a delight to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga. I was so pleased to receive your kind feedback commending our service team. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and I am glad that this was your experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Address: 35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#15 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.