We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 57 hotels in Mississauga
Port Alberni, British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“gr8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very comfortable, clean, good value. Close to airport, good location. Helpful staff, when I needed directions they went above and beyond to spell out the way. . Good breakfast buffet. Well pleased on our stay with 2 rooms 4 nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
10
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel and were very happy with our stay. Our room was very clean, good sized, nicely decorated and furnished and had very comfortable beds. It was obvious that thought had gone into co-ordinating everything. This is one of the few hotels that we have stayed in that had a picture in the bathroom --- and the pictured co-ordinated with the shower curtain. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave. We also appreciated the towel rack in the bathroom for the hand towels.

Breakfast was included. It was basically a continental breakfast but there was a different hot dish every day -- one day bacon and eggs another day sausages and some type of omelet etc. There was a waffle maker with delicious batter -- and chocolate chips to add to the batter. There was a refrigerator where you could get pint cartons of milk, butter, and cream cheese for the nice bagels. There were also fruit, cereals, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, and muffins.

Breakfast was served in a good sized room that you see as you enter the hotel. Between the lobby which had chairs and commuters and the breakfast room, it looks very spacious as you enter. People used the breakfast area to socialize at night. One night there was a large group of students sitting around talking. Another night there were a group of women drinking and talking. There was always a bowl of apples for the hotel guests.

The service was excellent. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

Right across the street are lots of restaurants. Many of them are ethnic restaurants. There are also a Denny's and a McDonald's

We stayed here rather than in Toronto because the price was much more reasonable AND parking was free -- not $40.00 a night like they charge you in Toronto. It took us less than an hour to get into the city. We drove about 15 minutes to the train at the Cooksville station. Parking was free but we needed to get there no later than 8:15. Our tickets, which we bought right in the station, cost $11.40 for 2 round trip senior tickets. The train ride from Cooksville to downtown Toronto took less than 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear bcnett,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review. Feedback is a gift and I sincerely thank you for sharing your comments.

All of our Associates work hard to ensure that we deliver the best guest service possible and it is always rewarding to hear that our efforts have been recognized. A great amount of thought and detail was put into the design and layout of our rooms and it is so nice to hear that you noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My colleague had selected this hotel because it was so close to the office we were visiting. The staff were wonderful! The breakfast attendant, Front Desk, and the housekeeper who serviced our rooms were friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear BarcaCarlos,

It was a delight to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga. I was so pleased to receive your kind feedback commending our service team. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and I am glad that this was your experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have now stayed in this hotel a few times. As other reviewers have said it is spotless. The lobby is very attractive and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Our kids love the pool area (although it tends to be a bit cold for my liking). The staff in the breakfast area are fantastic and always very welcoming. The location is nice and close to the highway and the parking lot location makes loading and unloading seamless. We especially like the restaurant Turtle Jacks across the road. We are in the Toronto/Mississauga area a few times a year and this is the hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Xabbo,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the guest rooms, location, and the service you received from our wonderful Breakfast Associates. We are particularly delighted to hear that you will continue to use our hotel in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent two nights at this new Fairfield Inn in Mississauga not far from the Toronto airport. From top to bottom this hotel looks brand new and is spotless. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby is modern and attractive. Breakfast buffet is standard for this type of hotel (although the eggs/omelets were cold this morning). Fitness room has two treadmills, one elliptical, all brand new with televisions and an iPod jack.

Entry to the room is made with a proximity key. Just hold the key up to the door and go on in. I am in a suite with a living area and bedroom. Air conditioner is quiet and unobtrusive. Plenty of power outlets at the desk (wish there were a few more bedside). Bed is comfortable, great water pressure in the shower... really nothing to complain about at all at this hotel.

The best part, however, is location - location - location! This hotel is directly across the street from an entertainment district with 10+ restaurants, a big movie theater, indoor miniature golf... all kinds of cool stuff to pass the time! Only wish this place had airport transportation. Even without it though, it's worth the car rental. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mike W,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel as your new favorite Toronto Airport Area hotel. It is our hope to provide a location for you, and all of our valued guests, to escape to while in the Toronto area, whether you are joining us for leisure or business.

We look forward to seeing you again in what we hope will be the near future.

Best regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We chose this hotel prior to taking a trip with friends to Spain and I was very pleased with the services. The Front Desk allowed us to keep our car in their parking lot while we were away for a very reasonable fee. We had to leave early the next morning before the breakfast area was opened, but the server went out of his way to provide us with fresh fruit and yoghurt and some pastries. Rooms were well laid out and the choice of restaurants across the street made up for the fact that the hotel did not have a full service restaurant.

I will certainly return to this hotel before my next vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear EdS565,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that the warmth and care of our incredible staff translated through their service and that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel.

Again thank you for sharing your kind sentiments with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This property is simply amazing! They are always consistent, I stay here a few times a month and they know what I like and always have my room and requests ready. The breakfast is very good, I tend to get a yogurt, milk and banana and head to work. I have been to 4 of the restaurants across the road, very very convenient! There a very large shopping centre a few minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Dave M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear of the great service you received from our wonderful staff members, and we will be sure to share your kind words with all.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga Ontario
Address: 35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.