We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 57 hotels in Mississauga
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My colleague had selected this hotel because it was so close to the office we were visiting. The staff were wonderful! The breakfast attendant, Front Desk, and the housekeeper who serviced our rooms were friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear BarcaCarlos,

It was a delight to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga. I was so pleased to receive your kind feedback commending our service team. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and I am glad that this was your experience during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
10
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have now stayed in this hotel a few times. As other reviewers have said it is spotless. The lobby is very attractive and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Our kids love the pool area (although it tends to be a bit cold for my liking). The staff in the breakfast area are fantastic and always very welcoming. The location is nice and close to the highway and the parking lot location makes loading and unloading seamless. We especially like the restaurant Turtle Jacks across the road. We are in the Toronto/Mississauga area a few times a year and this is the hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Xabbo,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the guest rooms, location, and the service you received from our wonderful Breakfast Associates. We are particularly delighted to hear that you will continue to use our hotel in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
165 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent two nights at this new Fairfield Inn in Mississauga not far from the Toronto airport. From top to bottom this hotel looks brand new and is spotless. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The lobby is modern and attractive. Breakfast buffet is standard for this type of hotel (although the eggs/omelets were cold this morning). Fitness room has two treadmills, one elliptical, all brand new with televisions and an iPod jack.

Entry to the room is made with a proximity key. Just hold the key up to the door and go on in. I am in a suite with a living area and bedroom. Air conditioner is quiet and unobtrusive. Plenty of power outlets at the desk (wish there were a few more bedside). Bed is comfortable, great water pressure in the shower... really nothing to complain about at all at this hotel.

The best part, however, is location - location - location! This hotel is directly across the street from an entertainment district with 10+ restaurants, a big movie theater, indoor miniature golf... all kinds of cool stuff to pass the time! Only wish this place had airport transportation. Even without it though, it's worth the car rental. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mike W,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're delighted to hear that you have chosen our hotel as your new favorite Toronto Airport Area hotel. It is our hope to provide a location for you, and all of our valued guests, to escape to while in the Toronto area, whether you are joining us for leisure or business.

We look forward to seeing you again in what we hope will be the near future.

Best regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We chose this hotel prior to taking a trip with friends to Spain and I was very pleased with the services. The Front Desk allowed us to keep our car in their parking lot while we were away for a very reasonable fee. We had to leave early the next morning before the breakfast area was opened, but the server went out of his way to provide us with fresh fruit and yoghurt and some pastries. Rooms were well laid out and the choice of restaurants across the street made up for the fact that the hotel did not have a full service restaurant.

I will certainly return to this hotel before my next vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear EdS565,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that the warmth and care of our incredible staff translated through their service and that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel.

Again thank you for sharing your kind sentiments with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This property is simply amazing! They are always consistent, I stay here a few times a month and they know what I like and always have my room and requests ready. The breakfast is very good, I tend to get a yogurt, milk and banana and head to work. I have been to 4 of the restaurants across the road, very very convenient! There a very large shopping centre a few minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Dave M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear of the great service you received from our wonderful staff members, and we will be sure to share your kind words with all.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this new hotel (seems to have opened in late 2011) and I enjoyed the stay. Staff at front desk and breakfast was really friendly and helpful. Entertainement plaza (movie theaters) across the street offers many diverse eating options.
Continental breakfast is included and appealing. WiFi is free and fast. Large TV with many channels.
I got a room on the high floor and it was quiet, although it was facing a busy avenue. Bedding was very comfortable. Plenty of hot water for a great shower in the morning.
I got a suite with 2 small queens and a sofabed in the living room area. A family of 6 could have stayed confortably in that room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the hotel parking lot if you are highly sensitive to street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Jmacq92,

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and accommodations. Thank you for the wonderful descriptive review and we are so pleased that our staff was of great assistance to you. We strive to have flawless service and are happy to have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga and was hoping for a greater experience. After a long day of work at the remote office you just want to change, kick back and go for a meal & drink at the hotel - unfortunately this hotel does not have a lounge or bar or restaurant for that small convenience. Mind you yes across the street you have a selection of eating locations, but I guess convenience sometimes overtakes the practicality. That's my only con about this location. Other then that I must say this location is very nice with its service and rooms. Beautiful spacious rooms, modern looking and what more could you ask for a location to sleep and work at for a bit. Offers a pool as well breakfast which is just a quick self serve meal which is great for grabbing a coffee and bite and off to the airport or office.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga Ontario
Address: 35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#12 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.