We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Traveller” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Mississauga
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy Traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We chose this hotel prior to taking a trip with friends to Spain and I was very pleased with the services. The Front Desk allowed us to keep our car in their parking lot while we were away for a very reasonable fee. We had to leave early the next morning before the breakfast area was opened, but the server went out of his way to provide us with fresh fruit and yoghurt and some pastries. Rooms were well laid out and the choice of restaurants across the street made up for the fact that the hotel did not have a full service restaurant.

I will certainly return to this hotel before my next vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear EdS565,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that the warmth and care of our incredible staff translated through their service and that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel.

Again thank you for sharing your kind sentiments with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    22
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
18
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This property is simply amazing! They are always consistent, I stay here a few times a month and they know what I like and always have my room and requests ready. The breakfast is very good, I tend to get a yogurt, milk and banana and head to work. I have been to 4 of the restaurants across the road, very very convenient! There a very large shopping centre a few minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Dave M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear of the great service you received from our wonderful staff members, and we will be sure to share your kind words with all.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this new hotel (seems to have opened in late 2011) and I enjoyed the stay. Staff at front desk and breakfast was really friendly and helpful. Entertainement plaza (movie theaters) across the street offers many diverse eating options.
Continental breakfast is included and appealing. WiFi is free and fast. Large TV with many channels.
I got a room on the high floor and it was quiet, although it was facing a busy avenue. Bedding was very comfortable. Plenty of hot water for a great shower in the morning.
I got a suite with 2 small queens and a sofabed in the living room area. A family of 6 could have stayed confortably in that room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the hotel parking lot if you are highly sensitive to street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Jmacq92,

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and accommodations. Thank you for the wonderful descriptive review and we are so pleased that our staff was of great assistance to you. We strive to have flawless service and are happy to have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga and was hoping for a greater experience. After a long day of work at the remote office you just want to change, kick back and go for a meal & drink at the hotel - unfortunately this hotel does not have a lounge or bar or restaurant for that small convenience. Mind you yes across the street you have a selection of eating locations, but I guess convenience sometimes overtakes the practicality. That's my only con about this location. Other then that I must say this location is very nice with its service and rooms. Beautiful spacious rooms, modern looking and what more could you ask for a location to sleep and work at for a bit. Offers a pool as well breakfast which is just a quick self serve meal which is great for grabbing a coffee and bite and off to the airport or office.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I thought this property was great! From our check-in with the friendly staff, to the huge King suite with microwave and fridge, to the free breakfast and convenient location, I would definitely recommend this hotel. I always appreciate the refrigerator and breakfast when traveling with family, so this property was better than others I looked at in the area without those amenities. Beds were very comfy and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: We had a room across from the elevator, which I am usually nervous about, but we couldn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate the detail you put into the review.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our group was attending a conference in the area at the Hershey Centre (5 minutes away), and even when we I started booking our group rooms, I knew this was going to be a great experience. Sales staff (Michelle) was extremely helpful. And when I wasn't sure about the amount of people in each room, I came in for a visit. Zamira (front desk staff) was EXTREMELY helpful, letting us see the rooms, and organize room numbers so that our group could be close together. The rooms are BEAUTIFUL, and LARGE. The beds are very comfortable, and the suites are excellent value with micro/fridge, seating area (with pull-out couch). Location near the McDonalds & other restaurants was EXCELLENT. The property is very new, and it shows very clean, tidy, and bright. I would give my full recommendation to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: The suites are excellent. If you're not sure about what room you'd like, staff will go the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

A new property in a convenient spot... certainly meet and exceeded what travelers expect from a mid-range Marriott hotel.

Front desk and breakfast buffet staff were welcoming and very helpful.

Walking distance to several chain-style restaurants which is hugely convenient. Ample FREE parking!

Room Tip: Zero road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you received the quality service we are known for from the moment you arrived at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Jason Canuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga

Address: 35 Courtneypark Drive W, Mississauga, Ontario L5W0E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#9 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto/Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.