We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga
60 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2T2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked rooms in this hotel for family that was visitng from out of town and this place served the purpose. It was well maintained and staff was friendly. They had all the amenities that they required here. Well located to the hwy and shopping/ food areas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    11
    1
    8
See reviews for
12
5
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Francescas, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Studio 6 hotel was the first hotel i stayed in since i came to canada in august to visit. I found out about studio 6 through my collegue whos already taken trips to canada. I was beyond pleased with the rooms, they come with a kitchen, utensiles, and a very friendly on site staff. Not to mention the room looked brand new. The location is right in the center of anything you need, wether its gas, or shopping, super markets, or restauraunts its conveniant! I also had the pleasure of speaking to a pleasant lady by the name of dorothy who helped me with my stay. In addition i had free WiFi on my laptop, aswell as free local calls! Upon needing to dial long distance i was easily directed to where i can buy a calling card.

The only thing i could find wrong with this hotel was security does not come every night, not that it needed any but it is good for peace of mind, especially when you are new to the country.

I would reccommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay for a long period of time!

.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed motel 6 for more then two months from may 30th till august 6th, it was very pleasent expirence to stay at motel 6, first of all the monthly rates i paid was $46 a day,it is immposible to find the best motel in city of missisaugha with the best quality motel great services and cheapest rate i ever found, i used to stay at four or five star hotels and paid high prices, now i changed my mind, motel 6 gave me same quality services and great rooms, lcd tv, phone, kitchen, fridge, microvave oven, cutlarryies, toilet supplies general cleaning and u just name it, staff is so nice very coprative, as this was my second trip i know the names of the staff Sima Attcha the best girl in customer service, the general manager Drothey Romanowska she is the best, Elliot very best person, attul Fattima and sanjay,credit goes to entire team for best service,The best coffee and breakfast place Tim hortons is two minitues from the motel 6 which i really miss tim hortons coffee in the morning, petro canada gas station around the corner, starbucks coffee, the great mexican food restaurant Muchoo Burito, amc theater, mc-Donald,wendes,Dennes, all restaurants are near motel 6, what else we need, thats why motel 6 is best and conveneant location, at my next visit i will defenately go back to motel 6 and my favourate room is # 105. HWY 401 east and west, Hurontario and Britania road intersection is right there, i suggest to all the travellers try motel 6 extended stay atleast once, u will never go anywhere else, if it is your bussiness trip or family stay, there are smoking and non-smoking rooms are available, this motel 6 usually pack and full so make sure call them before u go there, or book your room online it might cost u cheaper, Good Luck all my friends, have a nice trip.

Room Tip: Room # 101, and Room # 105 are my favourate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This Studio 6 is a perfect motel for students, newcomers or long stay tourists. It’s affordable and it has a good location with a Tim Horton’s and Wendy’s on a walking distance. The motel has free parking and free wifi and the motel’s staff is friendly. They recently renovated their rooms so it’s way better than before. Their rooms are pretty big and they have a mini kitchen inside, a television, a mini fridge and there is a coin operated laundry machine. Overall this Studio 6 is a great place to stay and I recommend for you to stay here if you’re on a budget.

Room Tip: If you have kids or are a non-smoker make sure to request a "non-smoking room", it makes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

First time staying at Studio 6 and it was great! Less than a minute from hwy 401 and lots of places to eat within walking distance. Note this hotel becomes even more worth the stay when you're staying for over 7 days and even more when its over 28 days as the nightly rate reduces substantially . Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The rates are excellent, the front desk are helpful and nice. The room is spacious for a family of 4. It's perfectly designed(large- enough beds, LCD TV, Good lighting, nice kitchen with basics available, a medium sized fridge and MW, WI- FI) and everything is in the right place. Nice furniture on clean hard wood floor.
The things I missed in the room were simple (a boiler and cleaning tools).The room is fully serviced only once every week they change towels and provide soap every 3 days or upon request. The washing - room is a perfect on-site amenity though laking a place to sit if u're waiting for a few minutes to washer/ dryer to finish.
Overall ,this is a great place to stay and definitely would come back.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a non smoking room if you're a non smoker or you have kids the smoke smell i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

very helpful and kind employees, lots to do around that location ....100% Satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga

Address: 60 Britannia Road East, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 2T2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Toronto - Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.