We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, comfortable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites

Save Saved
You added Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Edwards Blvd | (5 Derry Road & Hurontario), Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2H8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, comfortable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this on one of the discount travel websites, and it turned out to be a nice surprise. The hotel was extremely comfortable and clean. The dining room staff were very nice and accommodating, as well. Parking was easy just outside the front door. This hotel is not really in Mississauga, though, as it is just down the street from Pearson International Airport. It's at least a 20 minute drive (with no traffic) from Mississauga's Square One. Also, there is an upcharge for a room with two beds, which they did not advertise. The rates quoted to me at the front desk, even with a "discount" were much higher than the rates on the discount websites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    29
    6
    17
See reviews for
16
29
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We attended a wedding on the weekend and the reception was at the Mississauga Convention Centre. We decided to stay at the Monte Carlo Inn only 2 minutes drive away. They had a great Internet rate of $89.90 (plus taxes) which includes a nice continental breakfast (coffee was very good).

This property has a lovely lobby with various comfortable sitting areas with fireplaces. The restaurant is located just off the lobby. There is also a handy computer area off the lobby near the front desk.

The rooms are decorated in more upscale decor from the usual run-of-the-mill type of motels/inns. Our room was quite nice and the king bed was awesome - one of the most comfortable I have slept in.

Note: There really is nothing of interest around this area. It's located in the middle of an industrial area. You have to have a car to go anywhere. It's ideal for functions at the Mississauga Convention Centre and going to Toronto Pearson Airport which is 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: We always request a room in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinmount, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

the hotel offers clean and comfy rooms for a very reasonable cost - considering the location.
while the buffet breafast is included in the room rate, it has deteriorated over the last year and is adquate if you like toast and coffee.
this is a "no frills" place - even though the lobby decor might imply otherwise.

Room Tip: book your room in the new wing - much better there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I frequently stay in the Mississauga area (I have a major client there) and have stayed at many of the local hotels. Decided to try the Monte Carlo (despite its somewhat ridiculous exterior - turret-like facade, bright yellow signage with stylized crown).

For a mid-level hotel price, you get a mid-level hotel. Unfortunately the lobby was under renovation (neatly screened off, but much diminished in size during the work). However the service is friendly and the rooms (I did not have a 'suite') are up-to-date and spotlessly clean.

Room size is more European (space is at a premium, including the washroom - to use the Canadian parlance), but fixtures and appliances are relatively new. And there's free wireless.
Comfortable bed, plenty of pillows in a variety of styles.
The HVAC is a wall unit, with controls in the unit - but once you figure it out, it works just fine (it was -16 outside, but I was comfy).

The only deficit is lack of electrical outlets. There is NONE at the desk; the desk lamp uses the only spare outlet behind the adjacent TV - so you can either use the light & laptop battery, or use your laptop charger in the dark.

Free breakfast is middle of the road (coffee, juice, yogurt, pastries, cereal), but you can order eggs & meat off the menu for an additional cost. Did not try the in-house restaurant for dinner.

The Monte Carlo uses a 3rd party airport shuttle. It's free - but pickup time from the airport is highly unreliable (I've stayed there twice. Both times I was told the shuttle would arrive in 20-30 minutes. First time it took 45, the second nearly 90!). Shuttle service from the hotel to the airport has been exactly on time, both times.
No pool. Other restaurants within walking distance (but not a pleasant walk - on a major thoroughfare).

Looking for a reasonable hotel at a reasonable price. This fits the bill

Room Tip: Single elevator - and it is very slow. Unless you book a suite in the 'tower', get a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The service at check in and out and througout my stay was excellent. I found the business centre to be very interactive and very quick WIFI. The restaurant bar lounge was a great area to have a drinka nd bit to eat and catch the game. New menu and wine list is very good!! I would return and possibly try a suite on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a romantic weekend and got the two night special in a jacuzzi suite we got a hot breakfast and great service.
The new chef is fantastic the salmon and steak we had was to die for and they have a great wine selection in the bar.
The front desk was helpful and have directions to a movie theater close by
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good price and great quality

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for two, non-consecutive nights as we flew through Toronto. We needed a hotel close to the airport and wanted something with breakfast included. The room was satisfactory. It was an acceptable size and clean with a small fridge and a microwave that seemed to be from the last century but worked.

The bathroom, however, was very small. You had to close the door to sit on the toilet or get in the shower. The water pressure and temperature were good as were the bath amenities. The soundproofing, however, was very poor and we heard the sound of rushing water in the pipes and other humming throughout the night.

The included breakfast was below par. It's billed as "semi-hot" but unless you paid extra, the only "hot" was if you toasted some bread or a bagel. There was cold cereal and one flavour of single-serve, fat-free yogurt. The selection of pasties was not very good and most things seemed a bit stale. I had a bagel and cream cheese but there wasn't any jam except marmalade one morning and the second morning it was marmalade or strawberry spread. They organize the breakfast in a very strange way. You have to go to the front desk in the morning before you go to breakfast to pick up a voucher. I don't understand why they can't give the voucher when you check in.

We did eat at the "restaurant", which is really just half a dozen tables in the lobby. They have just finished reworking the menu and although it wasn't a very large menu, the food was fine and reasonably priced.

All in all, this was a very forgetable hotel. Although it wasn't terrible, it wasn't particularly good, either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites

Address: 7035 Edwards Blvd | (5 Derry Road & Hurontario), Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Airport
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.