We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected bigger rooms but great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2565 Argentia Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5N5V4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I expected bigger rooms but great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a family reunion in the Mississauga area for the Labor Day weekend. I looked at the pictures of rooms and they are a bit deceiving. We expected a bigger "suite" but made do. Not sure it was worth the additional $$. The rooms were nice and upgraded as well as the hotel lobby etc. My kids enjoyed the pool although thought it was a bit small. It was still fun for them to jump in and out of when we had some down time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Newly Renovated Rooms and Lobby area. We do hope to service you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    54
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
17
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August 2013. Apparently this hotel has been renovated and it looks great! The lobby and rooms are extremely clean, modern and inviting. We booked through Hotwire and got a fantastic deal but did check out what the same room would have cost at this time of year and the price was excellent as well. Our room had a queen size bed (not typical with a hotwire booking but greatly appreciated) as well as fridge and flat screen tv. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. FYI: there is no continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSuitesMiss, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The minute I walked into the lobby I noticed how the chained upgraded themselves. Nicely renovated everything. They had a little snack/munchie bar by the front desk. The room was set up great. Nice decor going on, spacious and loved how it had a Nitendo 64 remote control for games. The only thing is everything is a 15-20 walk depending on where you go.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The just renovated Holiday Inn Hotel is a very nice choice. We stayed there several months ago while it was undergoing renovations and now the renovations are all pretty much completed (they were still working on furniture in the dining room when we were there a few weeks ago). This is a stylish, nicely decorated Holiday Inn with suites. The service is excellent - better than most hotels. Clearly, the management (the Manager's name is a Mr. Constantine as I recall) has done a great job overseeing this large staff because in addition to being professional and polite - they are also HAPPY! Happy employees send a great vibe and the atmosphere in this hotel is congenial and warm. I was at the front computer desk doing some searching for restaurant directions and overheard the staff talking about rectifying a guest issue - it was spoken between them with real concern about how to fix a problem and how quickly they could accomplish it - a very good sign of a motivated staff with a quality too rare these days - they care. Again, hat's off to management. The Manager was also often at the front desk and often around overseeing and checking on things - another great sign.

We had a deluxe king bed suite room. It was the nicest and largest bedrooms I think I have ever been in from a hotel chain (versus a boutique). My girlfriend commented on the bathroom shampoo and conditioner being the best quality she has ever seen - she loved the product provided. The bed sheets were also of very high quality and - this was a first for us - the hotel provides both soft and firmer pillows to tailor to individual preferences.

My youngest 14 year old daughter also came along and she had a nice fold out bed and her own tv (which she enjoyed) in the central room. I also took her to the pool and she very much liked that. I used the workout room three days and would note that it is a bit spartan but then I noticed the last day that there is a sign for complimentary use by guests of an outside full service gym. Wish I saw that the first day. The whirlpool was being worked on and was not in use - I let it pass given the renovations being completed.

We ordered a recent theatre movie to watch one night for $4.99 ("Hyde Park on Hudson" highly recommended flick). Many other movies are available at various prices.

We did not eat in the restaurant. This is Toronto after all and the restaurants are a main reason we come to visit so often (especially the Southeast Asian foods so hard to get of this caliber anywhere else and which there are plenty in Mississauga - I highly recommend Chi's Congee Restaurant). I did have a Sleeman's draft at the hotel bar which was $6.50 or $7.50, as I recall. My girlfriend had a red wine which she said was fine. The hotel should consider a happy hour.

I will note again the free parking. Too many hotels in Toronto, even in the outlying areas, charge for parking. Some charge a lot. Hotels charging for parking, especially those with huge lots way away from downtown, are really just a dishonest extra room fee and which I decry. Again, kudos for Holiday Inn here already figuring the cost in their room fee, not charging for parking and for being straight-up and honest.

Despite the hotel being packed for a wedding and reception and a US holiday weekend, the room we had was extremely quiet. The heavy drapes may have helped as well. We didn't hear outside planes, trains or automobiles, no flushing toilets or tvs in other rooms disturbed us and if kids were running around the halls, we certainly did not hear them either. We slept well both nights we were there.

So here it is in a nutshell. A really nicely decorated and very well run hotel with large, quiet rooms, very well managed, a happy professional and caring staff and free parking. What more could you want? No, breakfast is not included. No deal breaker with me. This is Canada and there is a Tim Horton's always around the next corner.

Room Tip: Spring for the King Deluxe Suite if you plan on spending time in the room; otherwise the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Got a deal using CAA, room was comfortable and decorated nicely. Check-in/out was fast and easy. Free parking was definitely a bonus. Bathroom was quite small, especially for a suite. Was disappointed that the hot tub in the pool area was out of order and appeared to have been that way for a while. Also quite irritated when I called for room service at 10:20pm and was told (with no apology) that room service on Fridays ends at 10pm when it clearly states in all of the hotel information that room service ends at 11pm, 7 days a week. Sounds like someone just decided to knock off work early.. Probably wouldn't return due to this inconsistency.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear CanadianAbroad_11,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy you like our room accommodations. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret our room service did not live up to your expectations. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Mississauga off Argentia road was really great. The staff was helpful and polite. The hotel is really well maintained. Every single detail is nicely done. My cousin that came to visit us at the hotel called it "swanky". The rooms were quite large, comfortable, clean and private(suites with seperate bedrooms). We were a party of 6, 2 adults and 4 kids. We had everything we needed inlcuding breakfast. We do not eat meats, and they were nice enough to make us eggs without any meat. We were travelling with two other families and they had an equally good experience. The hotel is kid friendly. Next time we go to mississauga, we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was very large. In one room were two double beds and a t.v. and the other room had a sofa bed, t.v., microwave, sink, dishes and fridge. This made it very easy for travelling with our two boys. Our boys were not impressed by the pool, it was too cold. We also had the buffet breakfast which was more than ample. The room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga

Address: 2565 Argentia Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5N5V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel's Location in Mississauga, Ontario is the BestLocated in the heart of the Mississauga Business District, and just off Hwy 401, the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga offers an ideal location and elegant hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we're the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.Our hotel's location in Mississauga, Ontario is convenient for business guests because we're close to Siemens, Dupont, Biovail, Microsoft and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access and A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport 12 km away.Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like Square One, the Living Arts Centre, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a well-equipped Fitness Centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV in each room. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing business travel can be when you choose the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.