We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very large suite, great for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2565 Argentia Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5N5V4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #19 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very large suite, great for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe suite and it was very large. In one room were two double beds and a t.v. and the other room had a sofa bed, t.v., microwave, sink, dishes and fridge. This made it very easy for travelling with our two boys. Our boys were not impressed by the pool, it was too cold. We also had the buffet breakfast which was more than ample. The room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
16
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at the end of our trip. We were coming off two nights in a "inn" (mostly a motel). So upon first walking into the hotel, I exclaimed "yes! This is my style." The lobby is beautiful and very modern. A great brand update for the chain.
We had a one bedroom suite that had been recently renovated and fit in with the modern mood of the lobby. Room was very clean and roomy. The only issue I had was the rooms did seem a little dark. But that's very minor :)
The pool is decent and warm. Hot tub was out of service which was unfortunate, but those things happen.
Breakfast wasn't as smooth as we would have liked. Two servers and it got very busy. They forgot our sons breakfast and the other group we were with had to wait five minutes before even being greeted, and when they were the server asked if they were ready to order, but they hasn't even been given menus yet. The lady working was very pleasant and gave us a small discount for our problems :)
Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

First off, let me say that we did not pay regular rates as we were apart of a special event party.
I stayed here for 4 days last week and it was pretty good. The girls at the front ( Nicole & Uniqueka) were always pleasant to deal with and smiling. Lots of service and towels present if you ask. The few bumps were that the door wouldnt read our card and the TV volume wouldnt work constantly but that could have happened to anyone in my eyes (they fixed promptly). Either way, I would return and recommend. All the rooms are very modern and the AC pumps cold air. Downside: No continental b'fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Spend the last weekend of April with better half, as a layover relaxing time, in this fine small cozy hotel. We booked online, the check in was quick with a smile. The lobby is undergoing a non-obstructive makeover, but it was clean and very inviting. Our suite was nice and clean with all accessories. The view of the city in the night from the suite was very beautiful and romantic.
King bed and suite sofa were very comfortable, bed sheets very crisp and clean.
The room service from Motivity restaurant was quick, both breakfast and dinner were tasty and plentiful for two. We went out in the morning and when came back, suite was made over and clean.
It is a small cozy comfortable hotel with a very nice friendly service, for a weekend stay over or a break journey stop over.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnabruck, Germany
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed for two nights at this hotel. The rooms a newly renovated and very nice. The renovation of the lobby will be soon over, and then I believe the hotel will be perfect.
Until then the breakfast wasn't really impressive for the price (just in a former ballroom), but I see the potential. I agree with former reviews, the starts are the people (staff). Extremely helpful and friendly; just great.
In regards to the rooms, i would recommend to take a room which is not facing the highway. It was not very noisy, but it was to much for me so i needed ear plugs (luckily provided by the hotel).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

There were four people in front of me when I checked in and only one person working the desk, a second person finally arrived after about a 7 minute wait (the first-in-line was still not checked-in). The lobby is in the midst of renovations and it looks like they have a long way to go.

Finally my turn, I was recognized as a Priority Club Platinum member and upgraded to a suite, given bottled water, a small box of Lindors chocolate, a free bar drink coupon, and a coupon for 10% off at the restaurant (which I didn't get).

The room (407) was newly redecorated, clean, nice furnishings, fridge, microwave, and quite well laid out. Unusual wallpaper though, grey imitation leather stitched into squares, I have never seen anything like it before. The bathroom had also been remodeled and quite nice, however, the new toilet must have been longer that the old one, it stuck out so far from the back wall that the door would not open past it. It looks like they used a reciprocating saw to cut a notch in the door so it would open all the way, even doing this was not enough, the door still rubbed against the toilet when opened. They tried to slap a coat of paint where the cut was but it didn’t cover all the bare wood. I would have thought that with all the expense the hotel is going through the designer and/or contractor would come up with a better solution. Also, the emergency exit sign was for room 419 not 407, how many others are in the wrong room.

The restaurant is now housed in a meeting room, very stark and boring with a TV at one end, no imagination at all; plants, pictures, anything would help. However for dinner the food and service were very good, steak was cooked as ordered (blue), pork was juicy, hamburger huge and fresh, and all side dishes very good. The breakfast buffet was unexceptional, scrambled eggs were dry, potato patty undercooked, it was not as good as a Holiday Inn Express FREE breakfast.

The pool was small but enough for a swim and the hot tub was very nice. I did not use the exercise room but it did not look like there was a lot there, but adequate though.

The stars of the hotel are the people, everyone I met in the 3 days were very friendly and helpful. I’m sure that once the renovations are completed customers will have a much better experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very nice, clean and updated hotel. Friendly staff and no complaints. Free on site parking is nice for when family stopped in to visit. Not to far from shopping. Used shuttle to Go Bus Station with no issues. Would have been nice to have complimentary breakfast but definately not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga

Address: 2565 Argentia Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5N5V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 58 hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel's Location in Mississauga, Ontario is the BestLocated in the heart of the Mississauga Business District, and just off Hwy 401, the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga offers an ideal location and elegant hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we're the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.Our hotel's location in Mississauga, Ontario is convenient for business guests because we're close to Siemens, Dupont, Biovail, Microsoft and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access and A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport 12 km away.Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like Square One, the Living Arts Centre, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a well-equipped Fitness Centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV in each room. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing business travel can be when you choose the Holiday Inn Select Hotel Mississauga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Mississauga
Holiday Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.